Forum

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 101
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Client will start minimized in tray but without any reactions

    Edit by mod
    Please read post #99 first.


    Hi!

    I' downloeaded the 32bit-Client and installed it on my WinXP with SP3. After installing it it will only start in the Tray near by the clock. But nothing will happen than. No reaction with right- or left-click. The Taskmanager shows my the process.

    What have i tried?

    -Yes, i have Admin-rights,
    -yes, i have reinstalled and installed
    -yes, the folder ist with the correct permissions
    -yes, i tried to install it in another folder
    -yes, i use dualscreen but it ist not on my second tft
    -no, i can not tab to it with ALT+Tab

    I've seen some other threads about the same problem but they were moved and closed to trash because they were written in german.

    Sorry for my bad english, my last english lesson was in 1988^^

    *** german part deleted ***
    Last edited by dante696; April 14th, 2015 at 09:36 AM. Reason: English ony

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Threads getting deleted, because we don't allow non english threads.
    Please send me your ts3clientui_qt.conf

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8
    Here we are:

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8
    my system:
    Vista 32bit
    Xfi sound

    TS2 run


    only 4 TS3 i make a second partition with
    Win7 64bit
    itīs run without probīs


    Probs with Vista and TS3 from first version. Same probs as kaffeetrinker71.

    Any solution?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Threads getting deleted, because we don't allow non english threads.
    Please send me your ts3clientui_qt.conf
    mmhhh... whats going on?
    I upload my file

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Your config file is empty, please me all your logfiles.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    same problem on a friend's pc:

    after installation and starting ts3, there is a tray icon but no main window. clicking or right clicking the tray icon doesn't help.
    starting in compatibility mode doesn't change anything.
    the folder was manually created right before, so there is full access to it.

    the config file actually IS empty or non-existent (we tried a lot but there never was a real config)
    the log only shows one entry per teamspeak start: "logging started". nothing else

    he uses vista 64bit and both 32bit or 64bit versions of teamspeak don't work.

    unfortunatly there is no error message whatsoever, no real crash.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Your config file is empty, please me all your logfiles.
    sry but alltime conf is empty, here my last log (Client 32-bit 3.0.0-beta12 ) - hope u can help me

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    1

    ts3 client will start but that's it

    I installed ts3 client 32 bit on my system wich runs on windows vista home edition 32bitt, when i start it it doesn't work ther's a ts3 icon in my tray but no window opens.
    cannot right/left/double click on it to open an ts3 window.
    i have installed with admin rights an opened it with admin rights this doesn't help.
    after several reinstalls and updates(that work's) it still doesn;\'t work.

    Need help pls.
    Last edited by pazulu; January 28th, 2010 at 09:55 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8
    Supporter? Any solution?
    I upload all my configīs and logs....any idea?
    Any conformities with other user with same BUG?

    I test it from first version.....itīs run 4 me only on WIN7 same hardware but this is no solution

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1

    Client will start minimized in tray but without any reactions

    Hello everyone,

    I have the same problem at the end of uninstall and reinstall many times and I get an error that attached in the message.

    But before this error and did not work, it installs fine but when I run it just put the icon next to the clock, but I can not open any window and pressing any mouse button on the icon nothing happens either.

    If you have solution ...

    Thank you very much in advance.

    P.D. Sorry for my English ...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36

    No window, only process and tray-icon

    When trying to start TeamSpeak 3 I only get the tray-icon and a process (that keeps running until I kill it manually), but no window.
    Yesterday I installed "MacroKey Manager" for Vistablet (a graphics tablet), that probably modified any dll(s) that TS3 needs to run the GUI. TS3 had no problems until I installed "MacroKey Manager".

    Starting TS3 with a new config-directory (as posted in another thread) does not solve the problem.

    - Where can I get the needed dll(s) from?

    - (assuming that MacroKey Manager replaced the dll(s) with older versions) When updating the dll(s) both applications will work most likely.

    - (assuming that MacroKey Manager did not replace the dll(s) with older versions but with own dll(s) with the same name) Is it possible to put the dll(s) in the TS3-directory -not system32- so both applications will work (-> will TS3 look for these files in its own directory?)?

    OS: Windows XP Professional (x86), SP3

    Code:
    Log (yesterday)
    2010-02-27 14:51:33.812500|INFO    |              |   | Logging started, clientlib version: 3.0.0-beta16 [Build: 10314]
    2010-02-27 14:51:34.593750|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | TeamSpeak 3 client version: 3.0.0-beta16 [Build: 10314]
    2010-02-27 14:51:34.593750|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Qt version: 4.5.3
    2010-02-27 14:51:34.593750|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Using configuration location: D:/Programme/TeamSpeak 3 Client/config/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2010-02-27 14:51:34.984375|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Last update check was: Fr 26. Feb 14:28:21 2010
    2010-02-27 14:51:34.984375|INFO    |              |   | Checking for updates...
    2010-02-27 14:51:36.546875|INFO    |PreProSpeex   |  1| Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    ...
    Code:
    Log (today)
    2010-02-28 12:53:15.562500|INFO    |              |   | Logging started, clientlib version: 3.0.0-beta16 [Build: 10314]
    (end of logfile)
    Kind regards, ghost0cnc

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    8

    Thumbs down

    same probs exists furthermore with beta 17

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1

    Window do not open.

    Hello,
    I use Windows XP and Teamspeak 3 Client 32 Bit. I installed it in Programm. After the installation it doesn't run. There is the symbol in task-field, but the window does not open.
    I tryd to install it in an extra file on the desktop, can't find the files to make it writeable and can't find it, where I can run it as an admin. Right click on the shortcut symbold doesn't gives me the oppertunity to run it as an admin.
    Thank you for your support.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1

    same problem

    I had the same problem, in Windows 7 32 bits.
    I have reinstalled the program 3 times, with different configurations, in different folders.
    I have run the program in compatibility mode (win XP SP3, win XP SP2, win Vista SP2...).
    I have run it as Admin.

    Config file is almost empty, no error messages.

    Is there anything we can do to solve this problem?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 15th, 2018, 11:09 AM
  2. Start minimized
    By Jordi in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 10th, 2010, 10:52 AM
  3. start TS3 minimized or without gui ...
    By ChrisKai in forum Linux
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 25th, 2010, 02:52 AM
  4. Suggestion: start minimized and run on startup (windows login)
    By moozaad in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 10:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •