Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136

    Question DNS-Feature connect different TS3-Servers by different Domains

    A few days before Beta-Release one of the Devs told something about an DNS-Feature where u can connect your Domains with your TS3-vServers.
    For Example:
    domain1.tld = 1.2.3.4:9987
    domain2.tld = 1.2.3.4:9988
    domain3.tld = 1.2.3.4:9989
    etc.
    Was that a dream or will there be a feature like that, or is there propably already a featuere (the Dev said: "maybe till beta release") but I just didn't found?

    Riff Raff

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2005
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    56
    edit: never mind.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    This could be done with SRV-Records in DNS-Servers, but Teamspeak does not Check for this Records, and it would not be implemented.
    But, as far as i can remember, there will be a dns-like system from teamspeak itself, which can be used for that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by Master_D View Post
    But, as far as i can remember, there will be a dns-like system from teamspeak itself, which can be used for that.
    eh? What exactly do you mean?

    DNS is completely unrelated to TeamSpeak (and other server applications) and shouldn't even think about any way (not only because it's impossible to find a universal way).
    When you own a domain, change the DNS entries or ask someone who is able to do that (your hoster for example) to do it. But the actual server has less to do with that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....0&postcount=15
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=46489
    There is written, what i've mentioned.

    Then i think, you understand, what i exactly mean.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by Master_D View Post
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....0&postcount=15
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=46489
    There is written, what i've mentioned.

    Then i think, you understand, what i exactly mean.
    Yep thank you, thats exactly what I was talking about. But is this feature implemented right now?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 11th, 2015, 11:04 PM
  2. Any domains - one worked
    By Win X in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2011, 07:13 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •