Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can't use TOKEN

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    5

    Can't use TOKEN

    Can anyone please explain how to use the token in ts3.

    I started the server, copied the token in the log file, started ts3, and created a server. When I go to use the token I get an error every time.

    I have uninstalled the client and deleted all the server files each time to get a new token but I get the error every time.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    100
    open log file with token in it.

    should be something like token=LONGRANDOMSTUFFHERE

    select LONGRANDOMSTUFF without the = sign

    open client

    permissions menu

    use token

    happy server admin!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    5
    Ya I did that but I get an error. I'm sure this subject has been beaten to death but it just don't work for me.

    Thanks for the reply though. Any other suggestions?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    started ts3 and created a server ??

    a server is created at start up on port 9987 by default.

    if you created one with "servercreate" you have two now.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    5
    Do you mean a server is created on start up of the client ? This ver. 3 is confusing compaired to ts2.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    100
    no. a server is created with the startup of the server executable.
    if you have configured a server skip these steps if you have put in so much work that you can't recover.

    if you can start new do this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TB_ZEn9Ohg

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    5
    sonofdresa......Thank you for the utube link, got it going.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cant use token.
    By killerskulls636 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 16th, 2014, 02:47 PM
  2. PLS HELP!!!! Where is my Token Key?
    By Oliver in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 28th, 2011, 09:58 AM
  3. Token
    By M.Horner in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 1st, 2011, 04:46 AM
  4. Use Token?
    By Damuden in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 26th, 2011, 03:17 AM
  5. Token?
    By KazuMikura in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 08:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •