Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak 3/very high ping and packet loss

    Hi,
    I can run Teamspeak 3 [client] and listen to all but as soon as try and speak
    I getmassive packet loss and my goes from around 18ms to over 890ms depending how long I keep my press to talk button on.

    I have tried I think everything. This is driving me crazy please can someone help.

    I have completed a ping test at Pingtest.net without pressing the push to talk
    http://www.pingtest.net/result/7586597.png

    Pressing push to test http://www.pingtest.net/result/7586811.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Do have 2mbit? DSL light? What codec was set?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3
    Hi,
    I am with virgin media uk [cable] on a 20mbit connection.
    How do I find out about What codec was set?

    Thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3
    The codec i see is CELT Mono [48KHz] is this correct codec for TS3 ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    Quote Originally Posted by [LTN]GPR View Post
    The codec i see is CELT Mono [48KHz] is this correct codec for TS3 ?
    thats the music streaming codec, heavy on the server bandwith and relativly heavy on the clients bandwith.

    Use the 32 Khz 7-10 qaulity codec for the best qaulity:bandwith ratio

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy

    Hi,

    I have the same problem. The reason for my problem is light dsl (768 kbit).

    In the options at ts2, you are able to limit the max up- and download.

    I'm searching for this option at ts3, but I could not find it.

    Does this option exist at ts3?

    If not, will it exist in the final version?

    I used Speex 16khz Quality was 3.30 kib/s

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Kind regards^^

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Kaiserslautern - Germany
    Posts
    1

    same problem...

    hi
    i have also DSL light, but we use a low codex (Speex Breitband (16 kHz)) but my ping is getting around 1000 when i talk about 10 seconds....
    my internet is not that fast, but with TS˛ i didnt have these problems...
    im a bit frustrated because i bought a TSł and thought it would work for low internet, too.

    thanks for help

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    4
    Technically speaking when it comes to Ping Test gives the quality of your site and it depends on the Seding and reciving

    capabilites of the both the servers and it varies from one site to another and varies with time and traffic, for istance try

    doing a Ping test on different sites using http://www.whoisxy.com/ping.aspx and acertain the difference

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Low ping high packet loss
    By Madbunny in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 12th, 2015, 10:38 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 28th, 2013, 01:11 PM
  3. High Packet Loss & Low Ping
    By Hexdragon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 27th, 2013, 09:02 AM
  4. High Ping/Packet Loss on just one specific server
    By rstiles1 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 20th, 2012, 10:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •