Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    18

    [BUG] Accounting - failed to update accounting service

    My servers stops accepting connections after being a while on line.

    It says this error in the log files:
    2010-01-12 21:05:03.715586|ERROR |Accounting | | failed to update accounting service


    Windows 2003 server. Teamspeak server beta 0.12.

    Known bug or?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Any idea developers? Or is it fixed already?

    The server keeps shutting down after a while. (Not being able to connect anymore). And the TS3 Framework by ScP says: Server is shutting down when trying to view its status.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    1
    I also have this happen. mac os 10.3.9

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    usa mn
    Posts
    2

    server error accounting issue

    I am running win server 2003 sp2 everything is uptodate and this issue has been going on since the first of the beta for ts3.



    2010-01-16 06:28:30.920641|ERROR |Accounting | | failed to update accounting service

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    6
    I have the same problem. Is there a port or something that I need to have open on my router to let this process through?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    MI, USA
    Posts
    16
    Having the same problem.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3
    This problem started for me this morning after I restarted my server.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,143
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47949

    Please get yourself an NPO lisence first and then open port 2008
    Last edited by dante696; January 29th, 2015 at 09:39 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47949

    Pleae get yourself an NPO lisence first and then open port 2008
    I'm sorry, but what has getting a license to do with this?
    It should be working without a license. And what has port 2008 to do with this as well?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    24

    Probably this...

    Quote Originally Posted by rolfie View Post
    I'm sorry, but what has getting a license to do with this?
    It should be working without a license. And what has port 2008 to do with this as well?
    Getting a license is probably not required unless you want more than 32 slots, but my understanding is that TeamSpeak Server uses port 2008 to validate a legitimate license and installation (i.e. not using a warez/pirated license or illegitmate download of TeamSpeak). Your server should only need outgoing access over port 2008; it does not need incoming port forwarding for that port.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Well, my server has all outgoing ports open, so that can't be the problem then..

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    21
    as i understand, TS3 server uses accounting service to determine how many servers you're running without license file. once you get your license, acc. service wont be used anymore

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by hedgehog View Post
    as i understand, TS3 server uses accounting service to determine how many servers you're running without license file. once you get your license, acc. service wont be used anymore
    Thats what I said, my server should be running fine without having to install a license file, even though the license is free to obtain.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,006
    It's not even funny.
    Woke up today just to realize that my free space was quickly draining out. How?
    TS log was spammed by "failed to update accounting service". Multiple lines per second.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Sydney Aus
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs down that bug is spyware

    I've posted on this
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=50347

    basically, TS3 phones home, and if it cant get an answer from the teamspeak website, it randomly shuts down. So a small break in your internet access at the right time will take down your whole server.

    The software is supposed to be spyware free, but what do you call software that does this.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Failed to register accounting service
    By Supermaf in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 29th, 2015, 09:11 AM
  2. Accounting, Unable to connect to accounting server
    By pHaeno* in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 7th, 2010, 12:04 PM
  3. Accounting Service
    By h0_noMan in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2010, 02:22 PM
  4. Accounting Error?
    By PuffMac in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 10:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •