Forum

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 92
  1. #16
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    9
    I'm curious and sometimes it conflicts with hotkeys in games.
    So it's nothing important really (or nothing I couldn't change in game anyway).

    Hmm, and somehow Foobar stopped responding to muting hotkeys sent by plugin :S
    EDIT: I can press CTRL+ALT+NUM1 myself and it works...

  2. #17
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    Ah, this bug I had a long time ago but I couldn't reproduce it :/
    I'm working on a solution without using hotkeys which will be much more stable

    Chris

  3. #18
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    9
    I just reproduced the bug on hotkeys resuming playback:
    1. Tried to enter invalid key hex value (so the message was: [foolower] Hotkey for resume is now CONTROL + ALT + 0x0).
    2. Entered 63 as hex key value (so the message was: [foolower] Hotkey for resume is now CONTROL + ALT + 0x63).
    3. Resuming playback doesn't work from plugin (manually pressing hotkeys does work).

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    You know that 0x63 (NUMPAD1) is mute, and not resume, by default?

    Chris

  5. #20
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    9
    According to the list linked in /foolower help (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...loband%29.aspx) 0x61 is NUM1 and 0x63 is NUM3.
    Nevertheless it doesn't work even if I change mute to 0x63.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    Ok. Now I know what exactly you mean, sorry for my misunderstanding. I've same problem, now looking what causes this.
    Thanks for reporting!

    Chris

  7. #22
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    Updated to 1.5, hotkeys can now be configured without problems (thanks to Woytaz).

    Chris

  8. #23
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    9
    Everything works fine now. Great job!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    Updated to 1.6, now comes with a second workaround without using hotkeys!
    Please read first post!

    Thanks,
    Chris

  10. #25
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    2
    thx for that addon !
    is it possible to add also an itunes suppord ?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    43
    Yes, I already thought about that idea since with the volumes method winamp _should_ be supported automaticly (not tested and not official supported by me!).
    Next step is to come away from (yes, blame me) GetPrivateProfileInt and brothers, then I will eventually adding support for other systems.

    Chris

  12. #27
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up

    yep, thx for the plugin - works fine @ xp 32 bit

    hope the 64 bit version will be rdy soon so my new pc can also use it...

  13. #28
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    2
    that should be really nice!
    i just try to search for an shortcut option for itunes in windows who i can adjust ctrl alt num1 for mute - but i dont find a solution...yet ;/
    sry for my bad english.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    September 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Just got it running with winamp-foobar-plugin. Works perfectly, thanks!

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany / Hamburg
    Posts
    5
    Well, currently I'm planning to use the web control panel plugin of foobar2000 to workaround all this childsplay

    Will begin next weekend.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Volume Control (Windows 7+ only) remake
    By Goreki in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: August 28th, 2019, 01:40 PM
  2. [Release]Channel Control Module
    By willy_sunny in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: December 31st, 2016, 09:00 AM
  3. Volume control and volume reduction
    By Someguy in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2013, 09:28 PM
  4. [Solved] [REQUEST] Foobar2000 Volume control.
    By jo0man in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 16th, 2010, 02:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •