Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Flroida
    Posts
    65

    Teamspeak 3 stops responding on server connect

    I run windows 7 with an intel i7 so I know its not cpu support. For whatever reason it recently decided to break and anytime I try and connect the program stop responding without a crashdump

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,265
    Have you also tried to connect to the given bookmark? Is it the latest Beta? Maybe you run into a server with Banner, there was a banner problem, that caused your cpu to load 100%.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    11

    Not responding upon server connect

    Teamspeak 3 loads fine but when i try to connect to a server it just freezes and goes to "not responding" any help would be great i have seen a few threads about this but i cant find any fixes, i understand this is a beta but it was working before and isnt now.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    11

    Red face

    I have tried to connect through ip, host and bookmark also tryed to reinstall still having the problem, basically start-up is fine just as soon as the client tries to connect to a server it says "Trying to resolve host name" or when i try to connect using the connections>connect it will freeze upon clicking the connect button at the bottom,
    I am also using windows 7 on the 64bit client.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    11
    Ok for anyone having this problem it is a matter of restarting your computer.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    Quote Originally Posted by Freds View Post
    Ok for anyone having this problem it is a matter of restarting your computer.
    Freds, I also had the same problem and a reboot fixed it.

    Unfortunately for me because I had auto connect set, I couldn't even press anything!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2018
    Posts
    1

    Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Spaldo View Post
    Freds, I also had the same problem and a reboot fixed it.

    Unfortunately for me because I had auto connect set, I couldn't even press anything!

    I have the same problem you need to wait 2-3 minutes then it will connect you with a little lag, then again you will wait until 1-2mins, and everything will be fine. If not, then install the new system.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server randomly stops responding temporarily
    By Smeewth in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 12th, 2015, 03:13 PM
  2. Server stops responding when idle
    By pdean44 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 7th, 2010, 04:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •