Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 102
  1. #76
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    25
    Hallo

    Is it normal that talk power ist not shown ??

    old version
    http://img5.imagebanana.com/img/21el3sv/eins.png

    new version
    http://img5.imagebanana.com/img/sme85lu/zwei.png

    Greetz Marv

  2. #77
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    14
    tried to update the server. I used sqlitecc which I used before with no problem. I used the lines in the second post of this thread. Output message was:
    1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected.1 rows effected

    When I tried to restart the server (running 64bit linux), the log had this:
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.953060|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta15 [Build: 9884]
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.953913|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.954006|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.954651|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.955175|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | | db_exec failed file is encrypted or is not a database
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.955252|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | | integrity_check failedfile is encrypted or is not a database
    2010-01-18 18:36:36.955322|CRITICAL|ServerLibPriv | | Server() DatabaseError file is encrypted or is not a database

  3. #78
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    4
    I've tested and can now confirm that

    Code:
    terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl<boost::except ion_detail::er ror_info_injector<boost::system::system_error> >'
    what(): Transport endpoint is not connected
    even happens on a new install of ts3 beta15 with Debian Lenny after creating 3-4 channels and joining around a bit. Ts3 Beta 12 and all the betas before (missed noone) never crashed.

  4. #79
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Mi
    Posts
    1

    can't start 2nd server

    After the update to 3.0.0 beta 15 my 2nd virtual server launches and closes almost immediately, log shows this error:

    Code:
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.065600|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta15 [Build: 9884]
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.196600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.199600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.201600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Sun Dec 27 18:00:00 2009
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.203600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Mon Dec 27 18:00:00 2010
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.205600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.207600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.257600|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.374600|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.377600|ERROR   |Query         |   | 0.0.0.0:10011 unable to bind error: 10013:An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.379600|ERROR   |Query         |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.490600|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    Any idea as to what will help me start this server?

  5. #80
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    Sounds like a bad IP/port Bind :/
    But not sure

  6. #81
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by R. Ludwig View Post
    if you dont deleted any template groups or changed the default template group ids you dont need todo anything
    i did not delete or change any of my default groups.
    so i did not need to do the database edit ?

    i had started the server on beta15 before i did the database edit
    and there are not any ignore lines in the log file. only after the edit.

    i saved a copy of my beta12 server, should i go back to that then update
    to beta15 ?

  7. #82
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    89
    Updated my server. No problems what soever. Went from Beta11 to Beta15, using MySQL as the database system.

  8. #83
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    84
    I updated my server from version 12 to version 15 with no apparent issues.

    Also added the database permissions described in post 2 of this thread; again no issues, and when i checked they seemed to be added correctly.

    One issue however; the b_virtualserver_custom_search permission will not allow me to change it. i tracked this down to the Server Admin/Admin Server Query groups not having any grant power, even though the key was there.

    how do i add grant power to these groups?

    i had added general power in an earlier version with the following;

    servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=2


    but i am already a member of the group, and the issue is that key hasnt grant power.

    what to do?

    thanks,

    mark

  9. #84
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    RI
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by supaslink View Post
    After the update to 3.0.0 beta 15 my 2nd virtual server launches and closes almost immediately, log shows this error:

    Code:
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.065600|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta15 [Build: 9884]
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-01-18 21:26:48.066600|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.196600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.199600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.201600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Sun Dec 27 18:00:00 2009
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.203600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Mon Dec 27 18:00:00 2010
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.205600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.207600|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.257600|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.374600|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.377600|ERROR   |Query         |   | 0.0.0.0:10011 unable to bind error: 10013:An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.379600|ERROR   |Query         |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-01-18 21:26:49.490600|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    Any idea as to what will help me start this server?
    I'm having the same problem on my windows 32 bit server. How do we fix this?

  10. #85
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    You did not bind correctly the IP of the server.
    It tries to bind to the IP 0.0.0.0.

    bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011
    Log is kinda clear about that...

  11. #86
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    14
    So no idea what went wrong for me?

  12. #87
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14
    I had the same problem.

    I do this. I have overwritten the files again.
    Then I overwrite the file again ts3server_linux_x86 (Set Attributes to 777)

    Server startet with ./tsserver_linux_x86
    then
    Press: STRG+ALT+C (In Filezilla)
    then
    screen ./ts3server_linux_x86



    and it works perfectly.

    Regard: U see the Server as Offline with older Version of Teamspeak Client. Pls Update before!!

  13. #88
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Anyone know the answer?

    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Ok, I deleted a template -

    SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_CHANNELADMIN_GROUP points to an not available cgid: 1

    I'm reasonably happy with SQL so what do I need to type & where to recreate this group? (using SQLite)

  14. #89
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,191
    Quote Originally Posted by TotoIsBack View Post
    You did not bind correctly the IP of the server.
    It tries to bind to the IP 0.0.0.0.
    Log is kinda clear about that...
    The problem is clear yes, the solution maybe not: Make sure you did stop your previous TS server. I assume you killed it (instead of using serverprocessstop or similar to terminate the process gracefully), in which case the problem you are seeing is that your operating system has not realized the query port is free to bind again. So the solution is to wait a few minutes and try again. This problem should only occure when killing a old server and trying to start a new server, it will not happen when you kill the new server and restart it.

  15. #90
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14
    Since updating (fresh clean install)

    I can no longer upload avatars

    i get the error
    invalid file permissions

    Its the same avatar ive always used

    (ive also checked the permissions and file sizes are ok)

    anyone else having the same problem or know of a fix?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 11th, 2010, 01:15 PM
  2. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-beta15 Available
    By R. Ludwig in forum Archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 06:24 PM
  3. how to revert back to beta15? suppress popup message?
    By mavmike in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 4th, 2010, 11:18 AM
  4. Error after Update to beta15
    By FSchroeder in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 19th, 2010, 01:18 PM
  5. Beta15 "trippled" Memory usage compared to beta12 ?!?
    By Sibul in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 19th, 2010, 03:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •