Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    12

    [BUG] Crash at start-up...

    I started TS today, it asked me to update... i made the update, and now it crashes at startup... pfff !

    The dmp file is in a attached zip.

    You should consider to allow the upload of .dmp... Would be easier for everyone.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Elric2 View Post
    I started TS today, it asked me to update... i made the update, and now it crashes at startup... pfff !

    The dmp file is in a attached zip.

    You should consider to allow the upload of .dmp... Would be easier for everyone.
    i have the same problem only with windows xp pro pff..
    windows 7 works perfect.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Found and fixed the crash on startup on Windows. It seems to only appear on some Windows systems. None of our test machines nor our alpha testers had this problem. One of the nasty bugs which are unfortunate to appear after release, not before.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    7
    ŕnd how do we fix it?

    maby TeamSpeak needs to wait with the launch of the TeamSpeak 3 version until the final release.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    I have the same problem here... Since the last update, I can not run TS3

    Cheers

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    7
    i did pm the guy PeterS for help hoping he will consider to help me/us fast when he tells me how to fix it i will post it!

    Beta's FTW!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    7
    the response of the TS Team will take long!? if he has fixed the problem! show us please!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    31
    same problem after update for two members of my guild.
    one on windows xp sp3, other on windows vista ultimate (twice 32 bits version).

    uninstall and install beta 11 directly don't solve the problem.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Same problem, Teamspeak 3 beta 9 worked fine last night, used it for several hours with no problem, went to bed woke up, fired up ts3 and it asked me to update. As soon as I did it started crashing. Now it crashes as soon as I start it up I've uninstalled, reinstalled tried everything to no avail. Windows Xp sp3, Teamspeak 3 beta 11, dump is attached.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    3

    Beta 11 Failure

    Yesterday my beta 9 was working perfectly

    i came home from work and my beta 9 asked me to update so i did baam immediatly i get an crash error .

    i uninstalled and installed the beta version 11 provided from ur website.
    the same keeps commin every time crash

    so i installed the beta 9 again and tried to update from this version using check for updates but he stopped at 12000 kb 600 kb away from completion

    but most of the time the problem is something with stream 2 or something liked that it changes mirror ???
    so i upgraded from sp2 to sp3 still no difference

    regarding the fact that i play multiplayer games in a clan and the clan ts is beta 11 i now have no acces to the guys


    please reply for more help

    With regards
    Scania

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    18

  13. #13
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4
    Friend of me has same thing !
    Windows Xp SP3

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    3
    Same Here.

    Asus Rampage II Extreme with and X-FI Integrated.
    Previous versions works fine.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    2
    today's update broke my TS3 install as well, attaching dump in the hopes the developers find the problem

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 crash and don't start now
    By tnagiurd in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 9th, 2010, 04:48 PM
  2. TS 3 Crash at start
    By ETc|#.Jay.# in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 11:33 AM
  3. How To Solve the Crash Upon Start!
    By Brian1420 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 04:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •