Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    14

    [SOLVED] beta 15 server crash

    The server starts up for a few seconds, then just closes. Here are the contents of the log:

    Code:
    2010-01-18 21:31:51.078125|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta15 [Build: 9884]
    2010-01-18 21:31:51.093750|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-18 21:31:51.093750|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-01-18 21:31:51.109375|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity
    2010-01-18 21:31:52.875000|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-01-18 21:31:52.937500|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-01-18 21:31:53.062500|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Wed Dec 23 18:00:00 2009
    2010-01-18 21:31:53.187500|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Thu Dec 23 18:00:00 2010
    2010-01-18 21:31:53.437500|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-01-18 21:31:53.531250|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-01-18 21:31:54.093750|CRITICAL|PermissionMgr |   | SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_SERVERADMIN_GROUP points to an not available sgid: 3
    How can I fix this issue?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Hi

    SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_SERVERADMIN_GROUP points to an not available sgid: 3
    Means that you deleted the Server Admin Template Group...

    ...in other words:
    Quote Originally Posted by R. Ludwig View Post
    i know peopel refuse to read, so here its again:

    ! make sure that the changes below reflect your setup else you will break your server
    + added SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_SERVERDEFAULT_GROUP, SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_CHANNELADMIN_GROUP,
    SERVERINSTANCE_TEMPLATE_CHANNELDEFAULT_GROUP this properties are used now while creating
    a new virtualserver for selecting the needed groups.


    this counts for all people who thought its a nice idea to remove template groups. if you not familar with sql the only way for you to get a working server is to remove the database / reinstall the server. this would also give you the latest default permissions...
    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    14
    Crap.

    Can anyone be so kind as to give me a nice little SQL query that'll restore the server admin template group?, or both template groups for that matter.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    14
    Well, got it fixed. Turns out I had to export the sqlite database into an sql file, reinstall the server, and run a query of all the INSERT lines into the newly created database. That sucked, and I will never delete group templates again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    Have you deleted the old database?, or have you imported the new database into the old ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    14
    imported the old into the new

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    with sqliteman ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    14
    sqlitebrowser

    I had to export the old to an sql file, then go through it with notepad and delete every line that wasn't an INSERT line.

    Then, open the new ts database in sqlitebrowser, go over to the SQL query tab, and past all the code that's in that edited sql file.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    119
    Can someone help me fix this using mysql?

    I have a .sql of my database and of a new install database. What sql command do I need to run to fix the missing groups?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    If you already have new database created by b15 server, just import server data from a backup SQL. (I.e. don't delete/create tables)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    119
    When I try to upload the edited sql I get this error.

    Code:
    Error
    
    SQL query:
    
    -- --------------------------------------------------------
    --
    -- Table structure for table `bindings`
    --
    --
    -- Dumping data for table `bindings`
    --
    INSERT INTO `bindings` ( `binding_id` , `ip` , `type` )
    VALUES ( 1, '0.0.0.0', 0 ) , ( 2, '0.0.0.0', 1 ) , ( 3, '0.0.0.0', 2 ) ;
    
    MySQL said: Documentation
    #1062 - Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    I got that also when doing some tests converting sqlite database in mysql. I solved that by removing all the "DROP" and "CREATE" lines in the SQL file (so, all but all the INSERT lines) and cleaning all the tables (not deleting), with "TRUNCATE" command ("truncate table 'tablename';").

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    119
    Isn't there a way of adding the missing groups to my existing database?
    This entire merging thing isn't working very well for me..

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    119
    I got my channels back by deleting the channels and channel permissions tables in my database, importing those from the good database. That's good enough for me. I don't need the rest of the server group permissions or other changes.

    Would doing this with the channels cause any problems?


    EDIT: This didn't save any permissions per channel.
    Last edited by xcalibur; January 21st, 2010 at 03:07 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by xcalibur View Post
    When I try to upload the edited sql I get this error.

    Code:
    Error
    
    SQL query:
    
    -- --------------------------------------------------------
    --
    -- Table structure for table `bindings`
    --
    --
    -- Dumping data for table `bindings`
    --
    INSERT INTO `bindings` ( `binding_id` , `ip` , `type` )
    VALUES ( 1, '0.0.0.0', 0 ) , ( 2, '0.0.0.0', 1 ) , ( 3, '0.0.0.0', 2 ) ;
    
    MySQL said: Documentation
    #1062 - Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'
    Hint: REPLACE

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 linux server beta 21 crash
    By Stefan1200 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 12th, 2010, 11:31 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 14th, 2010, 09:55 AM
  3. [Solved] Server hacked[Old bug beta 23]
    By gibatul in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2010, 12:58 PM
  4. [Solved]server attack hacker[old bug beta 23]
    By crayzturks in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 27th, 2010, 10:01 AM
  5. Server Crash after beta 6 Update (getFailedLocks() < 100)
    By DarkPepe in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 06:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •