Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 45 of 45
  1. #31
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    32
    It seems that you need to run it as an administrator.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by TCXVirtual View Post
    It's getting a bit of a pain now, because my server is constanty recieving SIGHUP regardless of "nohup" being used.
    Have exactly the same problem with using nohup.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
    Have exactly the same problem with using nohup.
    Try to use this after you have cd to your directory it works for me on a fedora box.
    Code:
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini > /dev/null 2>&1 &
    To make autostart when you restart the server iam using that row in a script file.
    Add a user to run it and add like this to your rc.local file in etc/rc.d
    Code:
    su - USER -c ./start_ts3

  4. #34
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by bad_dud View Post
    Try to use this after you have cd to your directory it works for me on a fedora box.
    Code:
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini > /dev/null 2>&1 &
    To make autostart when you restart the server iam using that row in a script file.
    Add a user to run it and add like this to your rc.local file in etc/rc.d
    Code:
    su - USER -c ./start_ts3
    Thanks for advise pal, work like a charm with centos

  5. #35
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,191
    screen
    cd ts3folder
    ./ts3server_linux_amd64
    [ctrl+a, d] <--- pressing this will detach you from the screen
    you can now exit your shell...

    If you want to "check up" on your ts3 server, log back on and do:
    screen -r

  6. #36
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    31
    How can you not lose the servers, channels and users? I use the version of server Version :3.0.0-beta12 [Build: 9596] Platform: Linux. What files should not lose to keep servers, channels and users? I thank you ...

  7. #37
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    39
    I use su -c to start the server. It stays running when i close putty.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Romullo7 View Post
    How can you not lose the servers, channels and users? I use the version of server Version :3.0.0-beta12 [Build: 9596] Platform: Linux. What files should not lose to keep servers, channels and users? I thank you ...
    someone to help me?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    Create a backup of your server's database by copying the server.sqlitedb (I do not remember the exact name).

  10. #40
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Oirschot, Netherlands
    Posts
    123
    since this version i'm getting random stops of virtual servers running linux amd64.

    A very strange issue so far, had it three times now for no apparent reason about 50 virtual servers get stopped.

    When i go looking in the logs see below, this is the reason.

    Code:
    010-01-28 07:49:18.341707|INFO    |VirtualServer | 19| listening on 0.0.0.0:9993
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.427288|INFO    |VirtualServer | 23| listening on 0.0.0.0:9994
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.512797|INFO    |VirtualServer | 24| listening on 0.0.0.0:9995
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.597326|INFO    |VirtualServer | 25| listening on 0.0.0.0:9996
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.675300|INFO    |VirtualServer | 26| listening on 0.0.0.0:9997
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.764114|INFO    |VirtualServer | 27| listening on 0.0.0.0:9998
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.863078|INFO    |VirtualServer | 28| listening on 0.0.0.0:9999
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.964429|ERROR   |VirtualServer | 29| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10000
    2010-01-28 07:49:18.964703|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(29) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.047929|INFO    |VirtualServer | 29| stopped
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.150052|ERROR   |VirtualServer | 30| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10001
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.150314|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(30) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.249422|INFO    |VirtualServer | 30| stopped
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.344747|ERROR   |VirtualServer | 31| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10002
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.345008|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(31) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.350122|INFO    |VirtualServer | 31| stopped
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.438137|ERROR   |VirtualServer | 32| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10003
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.438413|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(32) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.450839|INFO    |VirtualServer | 32| stopped
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.539668|ERROR   |VirtualServer | 33| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10004
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.539934|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(33) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-01-28 07:49:19.551386|INFO    |VirtualServer | 33| stopped
    then how come i can start them manually...

    Hopefully you can help me with this problem.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    seams that Server 29, 30, 31 , 32 and 33 try to bind a used port

    To start the Server manually, read the ServerQuery Docs (serverstart)

    Usage: serverstart sid={serverID}

    Starts the virtual server specified with sid. Depending on your permissions, you're able to start either your own virtual server only or all virtual servers in the server instance.

    Example:
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok

  12. #42
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Oirschot, Netherlands
    Posts
    123
    yes i can see there unable to bind, and when i do a serverstart 10 sec later they can. Yet that means i have to watch the server at all times

    Have a way to prevent this from happening?

    ps: i have another 40 more virtual servers unable to bind, sucks having to start them all manually...

  13. #43
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Oirschot, Netherlands
    Posts
    123
    Found another error unable to find with search, not sure if this is version related yet this is why my TS keeps crashing:

    Code:
    2010-02-01 10:05:40.528215|INFO    |VirtualServer | 61| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 188.122.94.89:57553'(id:1132) reason $
    2010-02-01 10:06:39.910249|CRITICAL|Query         |   | Assertion "client != __null" failed at common/query.cpp:246;
    Anybody any idea why it crashed? (linux-amd64 running latest version)

    update: found the error, looks like it will be fixed next version
    Last edited by KiLLers NL; February 1st, 2010 at 01:18 PM. Reason: found bug

  14. #44
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Oirschot, Netherlands
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by KiLLers NL View Post
    Found another error unable to find with search, not sure if this is version related yet this is why my TS keeps crashing:

    Code:
    2010-02-01 10:05:40.528215|INFO    |VirtualServer | 61| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 188.122.94.89:57553'(id:1132) reason $
    2010-02-01 10:06:39.910249|CRITICAL|Query         |   | Assertion "client != __null" failed at common/query.cpp:246;
    Anybody any idea why it crashed? (linux-amd64 running latest version)

    update: found the error, looks like it will be fixed next version
    any ETA on this getting fixed? i have customers whining the server is down.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-beta16 Available
    By R. Ludwig in forum Archive
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: March 7th, 2010, 08:53 PM
  2. Server Group (beta16)
    By C4BR3R4 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 27th, 2010, 07:11 PM
  3. Replies: 23
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 02:43 PM
  4. Update Beta12 -Beta16
    By Hele8 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 24th, 2010, 03:34 AM
  5. Beta16 query_ip_whitelist.txt not even used?
    By mavmike in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 20th, 2010, 08:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •