Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5

    [partially solved][x64] missing libmysqlclient.so.15 @ shared host

    tried to do a symbolic link but apparantly version 15 is needed by TS3:
    ./libmysqlclient.so.15: version `libmysqlclient_15' not found (required by ./libts3db_mysql.so)

    Sqlite3 runs fine but id really like to use MySql - Im relatively new to Linux and we are on a shared host which limits my options.

    Any suggestions is greatly appritiated.
    /Anders
    Last edited by LunAnder; February 10th, 2010 at 09:45 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Partially solved:

    copy libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0 to your TS3 installation dir. Either rename it or make a symlink to libmysqlclient.so.15

    Follow the guide in the link to setup TS3 with MySql: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47011

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    21
    TS3 server requires mysql 5.0x shared library to run (it's libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0). this library are part of mysql 5.0 client.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Daytona
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by LunAnder View Post
    Partially solved:

    copy libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0 to your TS3 installation dir. Either rename it or make a symlink to libmysqlclient.so.15

    Follow the guide in the link to setup TS3 with MySql: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47011
    Sorry, I'm a little linux dense. I've tried this and it didn't work, and I have the same problem (Shared host).

    After I copy it to the directory, what do I rename it to? Or what do I create a symlink to?

    -Tom

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    try do a symlink to it.
    make sure you have the the file "libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0" in the teamspeak directory and type this:

    ln -s libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0 libmysqlclient.so.15

    this is the way i did it to get it to work - im a total linux illiterate so there are prolly alot of other solutions which are better and more correct - but hey - it works

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Finaly some info i could use, that solved my problem getting TS3 in mysql mode to work again.

    Thnx, even though it isn't my thread

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Daytona
    Posts
    2
    Ugh so frustrating.

    2010-02-04 14:32:38.859815|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta17 [Build: 10115]
    2010-02-04 14:32:38.860110|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-02-04 14:32:38.860186|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery | | unable to load database .so", halting! "libts3db_mysql
    I've linked it and ran the command you listed above.

    Just to be sure I ran it again.

    ln: creating symbolic link `libmysqlclient.so.15' to `libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0': File exists
    Ran an LDD for the libts3db_mysql.so

    [~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86]# ldd libts3db_mysql.so
    linux-gate.so.1 => (0xf7f55000)
    libmysqlclient.so.15 => not found
    libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6 (0xf7e4e000)
    libm.so.6 => /lib/libm.so.6 (0xf7e27000)
    libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0xf7e1b000)
    libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0xf7cd4000)
    /lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0x4c46a000)
    I've been told that version 16 is installed...

    Added the INI file to the start script, which causes my server to crash with no logs.
    Last edited by TFlanary1; February 4th, 2010 at 04:04 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    i feel your pain - i was ready to tear my hair and jump out the window when i got it running.

    just to make sure, in the directory where you have the ts executable
    ts3server_linux_amd64*

    there are also now the files
    libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0
    [email protected]

    right?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    6
    I'm an associate of TFlanary1 and have been working on this problem with him.

    LunAnder I think between your response and an enquiry by another associate of ours we may be making progress here. In answer to your question, yes those 2 files are in the install folder. What's NOT in that folder is ts3server_linux_amd64* because I believe we installed the 32 bit TS3 server. Our other associate also asked if we should be using the 64 bit. Would that be your recommendation?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin / Germany
    Posts
    3
    Use the startscript wich is included in the new release
    If u use an ini file for your server, then edit line 4:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini"

    Here the complete code for ts3server_startscript.sh
    PHP Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    # Copyright (c) 2010 TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    # All rights reserved

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini" #add any command line parameters you want to pass here

    if [ -"ts3server_linux_x86" ]; then
        BINARYNAME
    ="ts3server_linux_x86"
    else
        
    BINARYNAME="ts3server_linux_amd64"
    fi

    BINARYPATH
    ="."
    cd "${BINARYPATH}"
    LIBRARYPATH="$(pwd)"

    case "$1" in
        start
    )
            if [ -
    e ts3server.pid ]; then
                
    if ( kill -$(cat ts3server.pid2> /dev/null ); then
                    
    echo "The server is already running, try restart or stop"
                    
    exit 1
                
    else
                    echo 
    "ts3server.pid found, but no server running. Possibly your previously started server crashed"
                    
    echo "Please view the logfile for details."
                    
    rm ts3server.pid
                fi
            fi
            
    if [ "${UID}"0" ]; then
                
    echo WARNING ! For security reasons we advise: DO NOT RUN THE SERVER AS ROOT
                
    for c in $(seq 1 10); do
                    echo -
    "!"
                    
    sleep 1
                done
                
    echo "!"
            
    fi
            
    echo "Starting the TeamSpeak 3 server"
            
    if [ -"$BINARYNAME]; then
                
    if [ ! -"$BINARYNAME]; then
                    
    echo "${BINARYNAME} is not executable, trying to set it"
                    
    chmod u+"${BINARYNAME}"
                
    fi
                
    if [ -"$BINARYNAME]; then
                    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH
    ="${LIBRARYPATH}:${LD_LIBRARY_PATH}"                    
                    "./
    ${BINARYNAME}${COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS} > /dev/null 2>&
                    echo $! > 
    ts3server.pid
                    
    echo "TeamSpeak 3 server started, for details please view the log file"
                
    else
                    echo 
    "${BINARNAME} is not exectuable, cannot start TeamSpeak 3 server"
                
    fi
            
    else
                echo 
    "Could not find ${BINARYNAME}, aborting"
                
    exit 5
            fi
        
    ;;
        
    stop)
            if [ -
    e ts3server.pid ]; then
                
    echo -"Stopping the TeamSpeak 3 server"
                
    if ( kill -TERM $(cat ts3server.pid2> /dev/null ); then
                    
    for c in $(seq 1 300); do
                        if ( 
    kill -$(cat ts3server.pid2> /dev/null ); then
                            
    echo -"."
                            
    sleep 1
                        
    else
                            break
                        
    fi
                    done
                fi
                
    if ( kill -$(cat ts3server.pid2> /dev/null ); then
                    
    echo "Server is not shutting down cleanly - killing"
                    
    kill -KILL $(cat ts3server.pid)
                else
                    echo 
    "done"
                
    fi
                rm ts3server
    .pid
            
    else
                echo 
    "No server runing (ts3server.pid is missing)"
                
    exit 7
            fi
        
    ;;
        
    restart)
            $
    0 stop && $0 start || exit 1
        
    ;;
        
    status)
            if [ -
    e ts3server.pid ]; then
                
    if ( kill -$(cat ts3server.pid2> /dev/null ); then
                    
    echo "Server is running"
                
    else
                    echo 
    "Server seems to have died"
                
    fi
            
    else
                echo 
    "No server running (ts3server.pid is missing)"
            
    fi
        
    ;;
        *)
            echo 
    "Usage: ${0} {start|stop|restart|status}"
            
    exit 2
    esac
    exit 
    After using this script, my server starts w/o errors und runs well

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    well... with my extremly limited knowledge about linux im not sure i should give any recommendations at all

    I remember i searched the web for the "libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0" file but didnt find it or anything else that was useful - luckily thou i found the file on a different server for one of my other domains - so i copied it (thats the one in the attachment) - it is however the 64bit version and since you need the 32bit its no good to you.

    This is a rather strange problem as upgrading mysql (which I assume our hosts have done) shouldnt break any connections as these libraries usually are backwardscompatible. Unless the mysql version is hardcoded in the library itself - but if it is, the developers usually provide all the needed files so even if the server is upgraded, the lib still uses the local files.

    So in short, im sorry but i only seem to find the 64bit version, and you need the 32bit.
    ill keep a look out thou.

    *edit: as Wolle0rism posted at the same time - it might be the librarypath is missing in the earlier release and thats causing our problems - but im too linux illiterate to know if it is

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    6
    Thanks guys. That helps a little bit. If I run the startscript without editing line 4 (no ini file) the server starts, but the logs say it's listening on ip address 0.0.0.0. If I put in the correct server ip into the .ini file and edit line 4 in the startscript to call the ini file, linux gives me some sort of error about not finding the file or directory.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    The server runs then in sqlite mode.

    Guess you will need to find the libmysqlclient.so.15.0.0 for a x86 base system somewhere and do the trick with that one.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    6
    Thanks HarryRag. Hopefully TFlanary1 will be able to do that. As I said, I'm kind of a novice at linux. Plus he has access to the full server.

    BTW, the error I get when I try to edit line 4 in the startscript to use the ini file is:

    Code:
    [email protected] [~/ts3s]# ./ts3server_startscript.sh* start
    -bash: ./ts3server_startscript.sh: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

  15. #15
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    2
    If anyone would rather download the libraries from an official source:
    http://packages.debian.org/lenny/libmysqlclient15off

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 15th, 2013, 05:33 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 15th, 2011, 02:23 PM
  3. libmysqlclient.so.15 vs libmysqlclient.so.16
    By slavig in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 26th, 2011, 01:03 PM
  4. libmysqlclient.so.15
    By BenzinNZ in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 12th, 2010, 04:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •