Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Getting started with TS3 SDK (ts3_sdk and ts3client_pluginsdk)

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to development on TS. My background is in "traditional" SIP-based VoIP development.
    I would like to integrate Teamspeak with an existing SIP platform and have started by downloading Teamspeak 3 SDK an client plugin SDK.
    I have to admit however that I do not quite know where to start.

I am using Visual Studio 2005 on Windows Vista and
    - running the example/client in the SDK results in an exit code -1 in SLEEP(300) of all things!
    - cannot even compile the plugin SDK plugin.c as it chokes on:
    1>c:...\ts3client_pluginsdk-3.0.0-beta11\ts3client_pluginsdk\src\plugin.h(21) : error C2143: Syntaxfehler: Es fehlt ')' vor '('

In general: where do I find meaningful information on how to code specifically:

- how to create a TS "session" (i.e. logon to a server with a given identity)
    - send audio
    - receive audio
    - connect to a counterparty
    - receive a handle to audio stream and remote identity on incoming "call"

Thanks a lot in advance,

poktomi
    etc.

Compiling the plugin SDK: Our project files are for Visual Studio 2008. I added another one for Visual Studio 2005 for the next plugin SDK release, perhaps that solves your issue. Also I tweaked the paths in the project file to use relative paths, so users don't need to adjust them anymore to their machine.

exit -1 in the SDK client sample: I have no idea. The sample runs fine on all our test machines.

> how to create a TS "session" (i.e. logon to a server with a given identity)
    See chapter "Connecting to a server" in the included documentation

> send audio