Forum

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 110
  1. #16
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    43
    I exported my identity prior to reformatting, imported it but I was not given my server admin permissions back.

    I have dl putty and input the following

    Welcome to the TeamSpeak 3 ServerQuery interface, type "help" for a list of commands and "help <command>" for information on a specific command.

    login serveradmin ********
    error id=0 msg=ok
    use ts3.britishsergeantsmess.com
    error id=1540 msg=convert\serror
    use port=9987
    error id=0 msg=ok
    servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=558
    error id=2560 msg=invalid\sgroup\sID

    What am I doing wrong Florian? 558 is my dbase ID

    --- Merged ---

    Never mind.. I read a related thread and realised our server admin group id is now 15.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 09:01 AM.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    I've lost my server admin (I'm the host of the server) because my dumb friend accidentally
    took both of our server admin away.
    I have no clue how to get my server admin back so I would really appreciate some help!
    --------------------------------------


    8 - Write "login serveradmin <password>" (where <password> is the password provided at the first start of the server) [enter]
    I tried that but everytime I enter that and click enter, the black window closes
    --------------------------------------

  3. #18
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    33

    Adding an admin without a privilege key

    Hey,

    So the problem is that there are no admins on the teamspeak server. A user got access and he deleted all permissions except his.
    So my question is - can I create a privilege key and use it (without having any access in the server)?
    If not is there another way to gain back access (to my own server).

    P.S. Server is hosted on linux.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    1

    I lost my admin permissions

    Hi

    I just made this server ON my own laptop ....
    conected entered the key that opened when I first started the server
    this was all fine till I moved myself from "server admin" to "channel admin" is there anyway someone can help me get the SERVER admin back ?

    its rather annoying being told constantly you have insufficient permissions

    cheers in advance for the help

    --- Thread Merged ---
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 4th, 2011 at 12:10 PM.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    6

    Allow usage of tokens

    Hi,

    I installed my PC fresh, and have a little problem gaining admin access again. I created a new token, but in the client the menu for tokes usage is greyed out. I am connected as guest. I think I have to give guests the right to use tokens, but how?

    Lars

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Permissionsystem -> Filter -> Token?!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Permissionsystem -> Filter -> Token?!
    where is that?

    --- Merged ---

    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Hello

    It's a rented server or you are the owner ?

    Little tip for the next time, don't forget to save your identity to retrieve your permissions : Settings > Identities > Export
    it's my own server... thanks for the tip, will do Would it help to have access to the old client install? Still got that disk...
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 09:02 AM.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    So could you please answer my question.
    Did my post saying it's my own server answer your question?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    6
    cool, thanks, that worked (I did search, but obviously with the wrong words )

  10. #25
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3

    Problem with token

    I recently reinstalled my OS and forgot to export account settings...

    How do I get new Token for serveradmin group? Because my 'serveradmin' password doesn't work.

    Thank you

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    If you are the Hoster you can create a new with a Query Command or an Webinterface.

    If you are not, ask your Hoster.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3
    Yes, I'm hoster. How to do it?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3
    I saw that topic too, but like I said serveradmin password does not work for me.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1

    Removed myself from Server Admin - Need help to get it back

    So I was messing around with the server settings, and I wanted to try if someone without admin priveleges could join this channel room I made. So I removed myself, thinking that I probably could just rejoin with the username "Serveradmin" and the password the server gave me the first time I started it.

    So I removed my admin, succesfully tested if I could join the room. And then tried to make me an admin again. But I can't seem to make myself admin again. I tried using the unique "key string" the server gave me thw first time I started it. But appearently it's a "One time use, then you're screwed" type of key.

    So, how can I make myself admin again? Do I have to change the server settings inside the actual folder, where I installed the server? Or is there a simple way to do it inside the server? I'm confused, because I've never owned any type of voice com server.

    Thank you

    P.S. I don't really want to reinstall the server, since I put alot of time into making all the rooms, and special settings for the admin groups (I'm making this for a gaming clan).

    Edit by mod
    Thread merged, look at the top of this thread. Next time please use the search function
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 13th, 2011 at 03:01 PM.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1

    Please help me! im new in this

    Hi everyone, i have a problem, i was checking all ts3 functions, and for mistake i did press in set server group, and i lost the admin permission, now i cant get back it, i tried to enter again the key but say key is used, anyone can help me please?

    Edit by mod
    Thread merged. Look at the top of this thread.
    Next time, please use the forum search function

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lost server admin
    By joy_cena in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 21st, 2013, 11:28 AM
  2. Lost Server admin
    By MrL3x in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 27th, 2013, 10:41 AM
  3. Lost server admin: Help?
    By KoFSMG in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 1st, 2011, 10:09 AM
  4. Lost Server Admin
    By th3w1zard1 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 28th, 2011, 06:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •