Forum

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 110
  1. #31
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3

    Administration after formatting

    Hello, if you can please you, tell me how to get my rights aministration after formatting pc

    thx all

    and it is because I formatted my admin rights to that very promptly, as I want my rights are supreme if you see that I mean

    Sorry for my English because I'm French

    Edit by mod
    Thread Merged. Next time please use the forum search function.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 21st, 2011 at 08:07 AM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Are you talking about Server_rights or Client_rights ?
    If is about the Server, ... do you remember the serveradmin password?
    About the Client, ... have you saves your identities?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3
    Hello,

    yes it is the TS3 server not the client, so I kept the old password of the server I had, but I is not or should I place, thank you very much for your with friends


    In fact I made it ==>

    So 1 - Download PuTTY on Google 2 - Start putty 3 - Write the IP address of the computer hosting the server Teamspeak 3 4 - Select Telnet (Connection type) 5 - Write the query port in the port area (for default port is 10011) 6 - Click to open 7 - You get a black window with the welcome message interface Query 8 - Draft

    but the problem is that when the black window will appear after it closes and nothing ofSuite, help me please.
    Last edited by Anarchiste; November 21st, 2011 at 01:27 PM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Normally when you set "Telnet", #Port changes, and window closes.

    1- Telnet
    2- Host Name
    3- Port
    4- Open

  5. #35
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    3
    So basically I like my problem,

    Host Name (or IP address) my ip (ok)

    Port: the port 10011? or wearing my TS?

    Connection type: Telnet (ok)

    Saved Sessions:?

    close window on exit:?

    how to fill all corect?

    thank you

  6. #36
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    8

    ts3 server

    hey all
    i got a teamspeak 3 server running and i used the privilege key to make myself admin on my old pc and the old pc DIED :P so i wanted to make myself admin on my new pc but ithe privilege key can only be used once so how do i make myself admin again then?

    Regards,

    Marco

    Edit by mod
    Thread merged. Look at the first page of this thread.
    Next time please use the forum search function.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 23rd, 2011 at 08:55 AM.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    2

    Lost SA

    I lost sa password and do not know the query, so I have access to dedicated teamspeak where is hosted the third
    sa need to recover

    Edit by mod
    Thread merged. Look at the first page of this thread.
    Next time please use the forum search function.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 27th, 2011 at 05:12 PM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    19
    Like a lot of people here, I did the stupid of not backing up my identity and am trying to regain admin access without starting from scratch. Yes, I've used the search function for several evenings before posting, so please don't be angry with me if I didn't I missed something.

    My main client is on Windows 7, and the server is on my Ubuntu machine.

    I tried the putty telnet, but as in earlier posts, the screen closes after entering the password.

    I looked at this post:
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Also, look at this sticky thread : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ord-Look-here!

    Ah! this good old search function
    The linux instructions for changing the password gives me a warning that the server isn't running when I stop it, and if I start it up, it errors because it is running...so, I don't know if that actually worked.

    Also, I can't for the life of me figure out how to access the server admin itself on the Ubuntu machine it's running on, or if I'm using the right login name/password.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance!

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    Are you using a different start script? If you are, use that to stop it. Then use the one you edited to start it up again. Then if you want you can stop it and then start it with the script you want to use. Post the script if you want, and I can also probably edit it for you to work like the guide I have posted.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    19
    Back when I set it up, I used these instructions. I believe that I used the script exactly as listed there.

    Reading the instructions again, they mention checking the logs for info. Yes, I see where I first used the token, but my login info isn't there.

    Is there an app or something I can do from the command line to just generate a new token on the server machine itself? Basically, is there an interface for the server that I don't know about? Also, if I don't remember my login info correctly, is there any way to retrieve it?

    Thanks for the fast reply!

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    3

    server i made put me as guest.

    i made a wow beez server and i was adminstrator and today when i logged in, it put me as guest and i cant change it back. can someone send a privelege key or can a teamspeak admin msg me about getting a new key?

    merged
    Please read post #3
    Last edited by dante696; December 12th, 2011 at 09:09 AM.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    17

    Admin Access

    Hello
    i had super admin access after installing the TS3 on my VPS

    i change my OS and the access is lost now..
    i have SSH access to my installed Teamspeak folder at Server
    how can i restore my admin ?

    thank you

  13. #43
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    What do you mean, you've changed your OS? Normally on a VPS that means wiping the VPS and installing a new OS, which would mean your Teamspeak installation is lost as well

  14. #44
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    17
    oh no i mean my windows ,i had to reinstalling my window again so my admin is lost now

  15. #45
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    Take a look at this thread & see if it helps

    In future, if you know you're going to have to re-install your OS, look at exporting your profile from your Teamspeak client then importing it when you've got it re-installed

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lost server admin
    By joy_cena in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 21st, 2013, 11:28 AM
  2. Lost Server admin
    By MrL3x in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 27th, 2013, 10:41 AM
  3. Lost server admin: Help?
    By KoFSMG in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 1st, 2011, 10:09 AM
  4. Lost Server Admin
    By th3w1zard1 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 28th, 2011, 06:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •