Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3

    [Solved] beta17 error

    Edit by mod
    Please don't use this outdated script anymore! The script got an overhaul long time ago.
    Please use the minimal or startscript instead


    beta16 works fine.

    ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta17 [Build: 10115]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH

    Logging started
    2010-02-02 14:34:54.191420|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta17 [Build: 10115]
    2010-02-02 14:34:54.191563|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-02-02 14:34:54.191595|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery | | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite.so", halting!
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 15th, 2011 at 09:55 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    2010-02-02 14:34:54.191563|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself

    more clear it cant be ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by R. Ludwig View Post
    2010-02-02 14:34:54.191563|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself

    more clear it cant be ?
    i dont want to use startscript and how do i set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,191
    Quote Originally Posted by NympH View Post
    i dont want to use startscript and how do i set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?
    Use the minimal_runscript, all it does is set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH and then run the ts3server_linux_{x86,amd64} binary. For information how to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH look at the content of ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    Use the minimal_runscript, all it does is set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH and then run the ts3server_linux_{x86,amd64} binary. For information how to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH look at the content of ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh
    Thanks, that worked like a charm!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    13
    Can you please post how you do it?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    13
    This is the solution (DON'T EDIT THE MINIMAL_RUNSCRIPT)
    screen -A -m -d -S ts3 ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    26
    Yep...same problem.

    Switched to;

    screen ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini

    Working again.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] [Beta17 MySQL] Channel description got cut
    By MaSch in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 19th, 2010, 02:47 PM
  2. Possible BUG: key detection in beta17
    By Jon8RFC in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 08:49 AM
  3. Beta17 server hang, ERROR PktHandler
    By mavmike in forum Server Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 4th, 2010, 10:49 AM
  4. Since Beta17 = Error
    By MartN in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2010, 08:47 PM
  5. [solved] beta17 Segmentation fault
    By gH0sTy in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2010, 07:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •