Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3

    Server stops responding when idle

    I have been trying to solve an issue with
    Server Version: 3.0.0-beta17 [Build: 10115]

    I am hosting the client on my home machine for my clan. running windows vista as the os. ported through a a linksys router. When i initially fire up the server everything works great sound is awesome. the clan can use it for hours on end with no issues until I leave for the evening. After a while the server seems to fail and not respong to log ons though it appears to be still running in the taskbar. This morning i could not connect to it at all. I had to restart the server multiple times and rebooted the machine. I checked the logs and do not see any error messages on the client I shut off auto scans with my antivirus. I have sleep mode turned off. I dont know if the screen saver or screen power down affects this? Running out of ideas on what could be causing the server to stop responding.

    I am a novice in truest form any help on what could be causing this would be really appreciated. Also thank you for all of the fun my clan has had using it when it is working. the voice clarity is a major improvement as well as many other new features.

    Have a great day.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    19
    When you could not log onto the server were you on the LAN side of the Linksys Router or on the WAN side?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3

    lan or wan

    My computer is cabled to the router. The client and server on the same machine so i will assume that it is on the lan side. normally i leave the client up if i leave the machine. i did that for an hour and came back and the programs were locked up enough that i could not end process. So i am starting to now wonder if it is the client causing the issue. that will be my next test. no longer remaining in the client when i am not speaking. I have yet to find an error on this issue in the software.

    But i am a rookie.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    17
    i have EXACT the same problem!
    just after a while it doesnt respond anymore, nor does it on lan. it only works using 127.0.0.1

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    are you using the server with a license file?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    17
    witouth, i even dont know where the license is for =/
    only know that u gotta pay money >>

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by elamre View Post
    witouth, i even dont know where the license is for =/
    only know that u gotta pay money >>
    Read license.txt, LICENSE TYPES chapter.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    17
    fixed it.
    @ topic starter
    check your network adapters, and look if you made the good one static

    regards, Elmar

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 1st, 2018, 12:57 PM
  2. Server randomly stops responding temporarily
    By Smeewth in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 12th, 2015, 03:13 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 17th, 2010, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •