Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    GER
    Posts
    94

    [Solved] [NoBUG] Get a clone of yourself *lol*

    I just killed Teamspeak 3 Client via Taskmanager/Process and when i reconnect i have a clone of myself.

    On my server then i see me: "myname1" and my clone "myname"
    kinda weird.


    When i try this bug on another server i get:
    <13:50:12> too many clones already connected
    <13:50:12> Verbindung zum Server fehlgeschlagen

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    439
    This is not a bug. At the time you reconnect the server doesn't know yet the other client has timed out. Therefore you join with a clone. If the server does not allow clones you will see this message. Just wait a few seconds before reconnecting.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved/NoBug] TeamSpeak3 Chat and [IMG] Tag Does not work.
    By DeadSix17 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 26th, 2010, 09:15 PM
  2. [NoBug no english] License path in file ts3server.ini
    By Bloody-wave in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 03:06 PM
  3. [Solved - NoBug] Bug in TS3 Server (Creating Token)
    By sinni800 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 09:58 AM
  4. [Solved] [NoBug]Files transfert timeout
    By Hawk19 in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 15th, 2010, 03:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •