Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 10 of 140 FirstFirst ... 891011122060110 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 2094
  1. #136
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    Thanks for the update, the new UTF-8 charset is working fine. However do you have any news about POKE error? (during recording no message after moving)

  2. #137
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Slater View Post
    Thanks for the update, the new UTF-8 charset is working fine.
    Great to hear.


    Quote Originally Posted by Slater View Post
    However do you have any news about POKE error? (during recording no message after moving)
    I hoped that this bug was related to the charset problem. If it still exists, I send you a special debug build later, if we are online in ICQ together.

  3. #138
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    2.1 RC3 released:

    Version 2.1 RC 3 (20.03.2010)
    - Bugfix: New line (\n) was not displayed in messages correctly (thx to Heiko).
    o Important: Don't save the messages files in unicode with BOM, it will not work.
    Just use unicode without BOM and the UTF-8 encoding will work.
    Download link in first post.

  4. #139
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Hi all

    I was playing around with the system, and gave some buggys, but that was mainly because it was a "error 40" issue , you know 40 cm from the keyboard.

    It is really some good work. If I do come over some bugs, I'll let you know...

    But keep up the good work.

    Cheers

  5. #140
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ Miscni: Just ask if you need some help. You can also ask me using an instant messenger. Somewhere in this thread there is a link with my contact details .

  6. #141
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Well thank you very much...

    Right now, I', just setting up the system, so it is a little more easy'r to understand. I'm refering to split it up in sections and such, but besides that, it is rather easy to use.

    Right now, I only use IDLE Mover, Message Warning when idle , and move back if not away anymore.

    But I am looking forward to see, how your next update is going to be...

    But I promise to keep an eye on the logs etc, if I encounter any bugs, then I'll let you know.

    Cheers...

  7. #142
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    nice update.
    it is much more clarifying now with the sepperated .cfg files.

    Keep on going the good work.

  8. #143
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Well just so we are all sure, I dont use the update-version.

    But I have a questen.

    Is it possibul, to make the "bot" showup in a special Channel, or do I need a client to be setup for that? And it is only for that channel.

    Besides that, it works like a charm.

  9. #144
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Miscni View Post
    Is it possibul, to make the "bot" showup in a special Channel, or do I need a client to be setup for that? And it is only for that channel.
    Just set ts3_channel_id, and the bot will join that channel.

    If you also want to see the bot in the TS3 Client, just enable Show ServerQuery clients in the TS3 Client Options.

  10. #145
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Just set ts3_channel_id, and the bot will join that channel.
    That was already add to mine in the first place.

    I had to enable "Show ServerQuery clients" before I could see him, but it works now.

    Thank you

  11. #146
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Miscni View Post
    I had to enable "Show ServerQuery clients" before I could see him, but it works now.
    Just for you to know: By default only server admins can see ServerQuery clients, if this option is enabled. Its a permission on the server, which controls that.

  12. #147
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Just for you to know: By default only server admins can see ServerQuery clients, if this option is enabled. Its a permission on the server, which controls that.
    Well the only way right now, I can make other people see the Bot on the Teamspeak is : Settings >> Options >> Application >> "Show ServerQuery Clients"

    Under the Server Permissions, I only have 2 places right now, I can use. "Server Groups" and "Channel Groups"

    But even if I grant permissions etc, it doesn't help.

    It may be possibul, that I'm makeing a new "error 40" if so, how do I fix it.


    New news!!!!

    Some of my users, are being disconnected after Bot is joining his own channel, and besides that, if a SA or Guest user, click on the Bot channel ,they get disconnected to, but it only happens sometimes.


    And my next question is also, if it is possibul to give the Bot a Avatar Picture?


    Cheers
    Last edited by Miscni; March 24th, 2010 at 08:38 PM.

  13. #148
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Miscni View Post
    Some of my users, are being disconnected after Bot is joining his own channel, and besides that, if a SA or Guest user, click on the Bot channel ,they get disconnected to, but it only happens sometimes.
    Maybe the channel reached the max client limit? The bot do not kick someone (of course only if idle kick or record kick is activated).


    Quote Originally Posted by Miscni View Post
    And my next question is also, if it is possibul to give the Bot a Avatar Picture?
    I think not since a telnet client has no unique ID (afaik).

  14. #149
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    Maybe the channel reached the max client limit? The bot do not kick someone (of course only if idle kick or record kick is activated).
    Channel limit is set to unlimited.

    Idle Kick / Record is not activated.

  15. #150
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Miscni View Post
    Channel limit is set to unlimited.

    Idle Kick / Record is not activated.
    Something in the log file? The bot writes an entry there if and why the bot kick someone.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 04:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •