Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 132 of 140 FirstFirst ... 3282122130131132133134 ... LastLast
Results 1,966 to 1,980 of 2094
  1. #1966
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    4

    Sugestion for bot

    Hey man,

    I just want to start by saying, this is amazing great work!
    I saw you do not have any sugestions, well ive got some.
    I know that some of these are hard and wont work but hey, maybe
    they will inspire you for other functions!
    - Music Bot (Plays music from a simple folder, instead using VAC)
    - Make the Bot visable inside server.
    - Let the bot listen to ALL chat channels (!botinfo)
    I really hope i hear more form you and i hope you would be able to
    make one of those functions work, i mean if the bot can listen to all
    chat channels that would just be amazing
    so ye there you have got some sugestions.

    Ralph - The Netherlands

  2. #1967
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Vexus View Post
    [...]
    but I get this error whenever I try to use a functionality "Unable to request the channel list, please check if the permission virtualserver_channel_list is set for the bot account.". How do i fix this permission issue?
    [...]
    Please check if the query account has b_virtualserver_channel_list as client permission or server group permission set.

  3. #1968
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    30
    Hey anyone know what my issue is here?

    The paths are correct. What should the permissions be set too?

    Thanks

    Code:
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Virtual bot instance "bot1" starts now (build 6400)
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Activate log level: INFO
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: AutoMove / automove
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: AwayMover / away
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: BadNicknameCheck / badnickname
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: IdleCheck / idle
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function automove	ERROR	Auto Move config file you set at config key "automove_file" does not exist or missing permission for reading, check file path: /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/automove.cfg
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function automove	ERROR	Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function automove	EXCEPTION	de.stefan1200.jts3servermod.BotConfigurationException: Auto Move message and configuration could not be loaded!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function badnickname	ERROR	Bad Nickname Check config file you set at config key "badnickname_file" does not exist or missing permission for reading, check file path: /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/badnickname.cfg
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function badnickname	ERROR	Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function badnickname	EXCEPTION	de.stefan1200.jts3servermod.BotConfigurationException: Bad Nickname Check rules could not be loaded!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function idle	ERROR	The file you set at config key "idle_file" does not exist or missing permission for reading, check file path: /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/idlemessages.cfg
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function idle	ERROR	Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	Function idle	EXCEPTION	de.stefan1200.jts3servermod.BotConfigurationException: Idle Check messages could not be loaded!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	CRITICAL	Unable to connect to Teamspeak 3 server at caffeinegaming.com!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	EXCEPTION	java.lang.IllegalStateException: Server does not respond as TS3 server!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Unloaded all functions!
    2017-04-02 11:34:17	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Virtual bot instance "bot1" stopped

  4. #1969
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ SuperArmySoldiers: Are you really sure, that this files exists in that directory? Because it is not the default location.
    /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/automove.cfg
    /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/badnickname.cfg
    /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/idlemessages.cfg

    Please test it by executing the following command on the shell:
    cat /home/support/teamspeak_server/Bot/config/automove.cfg
    What do you get?

  5. #1970
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    30
    agh crap... just seen something... theres an extra directory... im silly.

    But I now get this


    Code:
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Virtual bot instance "bot1" starts now (build 6400)
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Activate log level: INFO
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: AutoMove / automove
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: AwayMover / away
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: BadNicknameCheck / badnickname
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successfully loaded function: IdleCheck / idle
    2017-04-02 12:02:23	Function idle	INFO	All idle time limits are disabled, Idle Check function will be disabled now!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successful connected to caffeinegaming.com!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Login as "serveradmin" successful!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Successful selected virtual server on port 9987!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	ERROR	Unable to receive private chat messages!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	EXCEPTION	de.stefan1200.jts3serverquery.TS3ServerQueryException: ServerQuery Error 3331: flood ban
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	ERROR	Unable to receive server chat messages!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	EXCEPTION	java.lang.IllegalStateException: null object, maybe connection to TS3 server interrupted.
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	ERROR	Error while getting channel list!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	EXCEPTION	java.lang.IllegalStateException: Not connected to TS3 server!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	INFO	Unloaded all functions!
    2017-04-02 12:02:24	JTS3ServerMod	STATUS	Virtual bot instance "bot1" stopped

  6. #1971
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ SuperArmySoldiers: The answer is in the official documentation of the JTS3ServerMod: https://www.stefan1200.de/documentat...readme.html#25

  7. #1972
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    30
    Agh slowmode was off... I had it on at some point... all working now thanks

  8. #1973
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    2

    Help

    sorry but im very new to this and need help setting up a function with JTS3. In the JTS3ServerMod_server.cfg I added IdleCheck:normal to bot_functions. Now when I launch the bot, in the log it says System_Bot / normal: All idle time limits are disabled, idle check function will be disabled now! I am having trouble finding out where I could enable these idle time limits and configure them. I believe it has to do with the automove.cfg or idlecheckmessages.cfg but don't know how to use them and the explanations aren't enough for me. If anyone could help, thank you.

  9. #1974
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by SystemChips View Post
    sorry but im very new to this and need help setting up a function with JTS3. In the JTS3ServerMod_server.cfg I added IdleCheck:normal to bot_functions. Now when I launch the bot, in the log it says System_Bot / normal: All idle time limits are disabled, idle check function will be disabled now! I am having trouble finding out where I could enable these idle time limits and configure them.
    All idle time limits are disabled, so the IdleCheck would do nothing.

    Idle time limits are this settings:
    normal_warn_time = -1
    normal_group_time = -1
    normal_move_time = -1
    normal_kick_time = -1

  10. #1975
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    14
    this might be a dumb question..
    i cant find any info on how to update JTS3ServerMod without loosing all configured settings.

    as the nfo says:
    I recommend to start the JTS3ServerMod with the argument -updateconfig after
    replacing the JTS3ServerMod.jar file, that updates all bot configuration files!
    Whole command: java -jar JTS3ServerMod.jar -updateconfig
    Notice: This -updateconfig will also delete all lines of removed or renamed functions in the bot configuration files!
    so if someone could tell me if its possible to update without having to redo all the settings/configs. and if so, how to do it.
    then i would be very happy!

    in my particular case im about to update from 6.3.2 to 6.4.0.

  11. #1976
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by mjewl View Post
    so if someone could tell me if its possible to update without having to redo all the settings/configs. and if so, how to do it.
    then i would be very happy!

    in my particular case im about to update from 6.3.2 to 6.4.0.
    From 6.3.2 to 6.4.0 you have to change the String "IdleCheck" to "IdleCheckOld" at the bot_functions line. Then you don't have to do more changes, just replace the JTS3ServerMod.jar file.

    But if you want to use the new possibilities of the IdleCheck, you have to redo the IdleCheck settings. All other settings can be kept.

  12. #1977
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello,
    I have error on my server but i not understand :-(
    HTML Code:
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   STATUS  Virtual bot instance "bot1" starts now (build 6400)
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   STATUS  Activate log level: INFO
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   ERROR   This wrong: "advertising". Skipping this one. Right format is function class and function nam
    e separated with a colon!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: Advertising / advertising
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: AutoMove / automove
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: AwayMover / away
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: BadChannelNameCheck / badchannelname
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: BadNicknameCheck / badnickname
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: ChannelNotify / channelnotify
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: IdleCheck / idle
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: InactiveChannelCheck / icc
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: InactiveClientsCleaner / cleaner
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: LastSeen / lastseen
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: MuteMover / mute
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: RecordCheck / record
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: ServerGroupNotify / servergroupnotify
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: ServerGroupProtection / servergroupprotection
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: WelcomeMessage / welcome
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Successfully loaded function: WelcomeMessage / welcome_guest
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     JTS3ServerMod   INFO    Timezone successfully set to: Europe/Paris
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function channelnotify  ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function channelnotify  EXCEPTION       java.lang.NumberFormatException: Config value of "channelnotify_grouptargets"
     is not a number! Current value: 187 188 190 191
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function idle   ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function idle   EXCEPTION       java.lang.NumberFormatException: Config value of "idle_channel_list" is not a number!
     Current value: 462 463 463
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function cleaner        ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function cleaner        EXCEPTION       java.lang.NumberFormatException: Config value of "cleaner_group_list" is not
    a number! Current value: 187 188 189 190 191
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function mute   ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function mute   EXCEPTION       de.stefan1200.jts3servermod.BotConfigurationException: Headphone and Microphone detec
    tion in config disabled!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function servergroupnotify      ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function servergroupnotify      EXCEPTION       de.stefan1200.jts3servermod.BotConfigurationException: No server grou
    ps in bot configuration set. Check config values of servergroupnotify_groups and servergroupnotify_grouptargets
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function servergroupprotection  ERROR   Exception in loadConfig(), disable() or activate()!
    2017-06-26 11:54:15     Function servergroupprotection  EXCEPTION       java.lang.NumberFormatException: Config value of "servergroupprotecti
    on_groups" is not a number! Current value: 191 1 2 3

  13. #1978
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ nekkar: Well, at channelnotify_grouptargets, idle_channel_list, cleaner_group_list and servergroupprotection_groups you should read the first 6 words of the description and you are able to fix that error quite fast.

    After you have fixed that, please read the remaining error messages in the EXCEPTION line. If you still need help, ask me again (you get a faster answer if you ask me by mail).

  14. #1979
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    1

    Idle Check question

    Hello, I am creating a Bot for my TeamSpeak, and I was wondering how'd you made your IdleCheck, could you give me some tips ? (Or the source code of the check if you want haha)

    Thanks in advance

    - roro

  15. #1980
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hey guys. Is it possible to add custom chat commands?
    Example
    !info will bring up something I have designated or something?

    Cheers
    Last edited by koutamarto; July 23rd, 2017 at 03:24 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 03:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 10:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 02:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •