Forum

Page 14 of 140 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464114 ... LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 2089
  1. #196
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrish View Post
    But there is one problem i have. I use " " (i dont know the word for it ^^) in my welcome message. But its only show "?". The Charset ist UTF-8 so i wondering why its wrong.
    Which version of the bot do you use?

    Version 2.1 RC1 and older:
    All config files have to be encoded with ISO-8859-1 / ANSI.

    Version 2.1 RC2 and newer:
    The InstanceManager and Server config file have to be encoded with ISO-8859-1 / ANSI. In Server config file you can choose the encoding of the special messages config files for the welcome-, record-, idle- and advertising messages. By default UTF-8.

  2. #197
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Thank you, it works

  3. #198
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    I have running the bot on 2 virtual servers now.
    And it's working al fine.

  4. #199
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Hi,

    This seems to be a well coded script, kudos. Just a question; can you have this bot extract data and statistics as well? Such as log in time, key-up time etc?

  5. #200
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Lexion View Post
    Just a question; can you have this bot extract data and statistics as well? Such as log in time, key-up time etc?
    The only thing in this direction is the !lastseen chat command, which shows you the last online time of an client. I think I do not add statistic functions, at least not in the next time.

  6. #201
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16

    Cool

    nice work, keep it up!

    but on one of our servers i cant get it to work ...

    after writing java -jar JTS3ServerMod.jar in the console (Debian lenny root) the bot connects to our server. the text in the console window is

    JTS3ServerMod 2.1 Final (02.04.2010) Instance Manager started...
    ts3bot: Instance starts now
    ts3bot: Successful connected to 85.25.12.47:10011!
    ts3bot: Successful selected virtual server 1!
    ts3bot: Clients will be moved into Channel "AFK Channel" (17) after start recording
    ts3bot: Clients will be moved into Channel "AFK Channel" (17) after being idle for 5 minutes
    ts3bot: Clients get a warning message after being idle for 2 minutes
    ts3bot: Clients with away status will be moved to Channel "AFK Channel" (17) and moved back if not away anymore!
    ts3bot: Creating client database cache...
    Exception in thread "TimerQueue" java.lang.InternalError: Can't connect to X11 window server using 'localhost:10.0' as the value of the DISPLAY variable.
    at sun.awt.X11GraphicsEnvironment.initDisplay(Native Method)
    at sun.awt.X11GraphicsEnvironment.access$100(X11Graph icsEnvironment.java:52)
    at sun.awt.X11GraphicsEnvironment$1.run(X11GraphicsEn vironment.java:155)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at sun.awt.X11GraphicsEnvironment.<clinit>(X11Graphic sEnvironment.java:131)
    at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
    at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:169)
    at java.awt.GraphicsEnvironment.getLocalGraphicsEnvir onment(GraphicsEnvironment.java:68)
    at sun.awt.X11.XToolkit.<clinit>(XToolkit.java:89)
    at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
    at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:169)
    at java.awt.Toolkit$2.run(Toolkit.java:834)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.awt.Toolkit.getDefaultToolkit(Toolkit.java:82 6)
    at java.awt.Toolkit.getEventQueue(Toolkit.java:1676)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.invokeLater(EventQueue.java:95 4)
    at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.invokeLater(SwingUtilit ies.java:1264)
    at javax.swing.Timer.post(Timer.java:562)
    at javax.swing.TimerQueue.postExpiredTimers(TimerQueu e.java:198)
    at javax.swing.TimerQueue.run(TimerQueue.java:234)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
    ts3bot: Client database cache created, 34 clients in cache.
    the bot itself doesnt accept any commands.

    +
    the strange thing is, when i quit the bot (using console) it writes some text in teamspeak 3 :/

    <16:21:23>
    "Silent Hunters TS3 BOT": List of commands:
    !botinfo
    !lastseen <search pattern>

    You can also use the following admin commands:
    !botadvmsgreload
    !botcfghelp [key]
    !botcfgget <key>
    !botcfgset <key> = <value>
    !botcfgcheck
    !botcfgsave
    !botinstancestart <name>
    !botinstancestop <name>
    !botinstancelist
    !botreload
    !botreloadall
    !botquit
    !clientsearch <nickname>
    !msgchannelgroup <channelgroup id> <message>
    !msgservergroup <servergroup id> <message>
    !removechannelgroups <client database id>
    !exec <system command>
    !execwait <system command>

    To get a help about the commands, just do !bothelp <command>
    hope u can help me here

  7. #202
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    @ HoschY1987: Which java runtime package do you have installed? I also use Debian 5 and it works here with the sun java runtime.

  8. #203
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    sun-java6-jre

    also installed sun-java5-jre now. didnt changed anything

  9. #204
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by HoschY1987 View Post
    sun-java6-jre
    I have the same package installed.

    I check this, if you want you can contact me by ICQ/MSN or whatever.

  10. #205
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    New beta version with new features released.

    Version 3.0 Beta 1 (07.04.2010)
    + New Feature: Bad Nickname Check, which uses regular expressions.
    + New Feature: Bad Channel Name Check, which uses regular expressions.
    o Some internal changes to make sure that there is no XServer call on operating systems without graphical user interface. (thx to HoschY1987)
    o Some values added at the bottom of the config file, two new config files also added. Look into standard config file.
    Important:
    Be careful when using the bad name check, if regular expressions are uncommon for you, or bad things will happen. Just be careful while reading the comments in the two new bad name check config files.

    Like you can see in the changelog, some new values added to the bottom of the config file.

    @ HoschY1987: Please test this new beta version, I changed many internal things which could fix your problem.

  11. #206
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    24
    Problem:
    if the player is NOT idle, but still doesnt talk - the bot think he is afk :X

  12. #207
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by danieldot View Post
    Problem:
    if the player is NOT idle, but still doesnt talk - the bot think he is afk :X
    The bot only ask the Teamspeak 3 server, how long the clients are idle. If this value is higher, than you set in the config file, the action will be performed.

    Just right click on the user -> Client Connection Info.
    If the user will be displayed here for being idle longer than your time in the bot config file, he will be moved or kicked, depends on your setting.

    If this is not working correctly, then this is a bug and more informations would be helpful.

  13. #208
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    Very good news, I'll try this out. Thx.

    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    New beta version with new features released.



    Important:
    Be careful when using the bad name check, if regular expressions are uncommon for you, or bad things will happen. Just be careful while reading the comments in the two new bad name check config files.

    Like you can see in the changelog, some new values added to the bottom of the config file.

    @ HoschY1987: Please test this new beta version, I changed many internal things which could fix your problem.

  14. #209
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    I think the bot crashed somehow after using !botreload. The crash happened at 16:00:08, with 500 users online. Here is the two log:

    2010-04-08 16:00:08 SHUTDOWN Quitting now...
    2010-04-08 16:00:08 STOP_ALL Stopping all instances and quit manager...

    -------

    2010-04-08 15:53:33 COMMAND clan: Got command from Slater @ work: !botreload
    2010-04-08 15:53:33 START_MOD clan: Instance starts now
    2010-04-08 15:53:33 START_INFO clan: Successful connected to klanok.hu:10011!
    2010-04-08 15:53:33 START_INFO clan: Successful selected virtual server 1!
    2010-04-08 15:53:34 IDLE_MODE clan: Clients will be moved into Channel "==// BELĂPĹ (NĂMA) SZOBA / AFK \\==" (1) after being idle$
    2010-04-08 15:53:34 IDLE_MODE clan: Clients will be kicked from server after being idle for 60 minutes
    2010-04-08 15:53:34 IDLE_WARN_MODE clan: Clients get a warning message after being idle for 40 minutes
    2010-04-08 15:53:34 CACHE_INFO clan: Creating client database cache...
    2010-04-08 15:53:49 COMMAND clan: Got command from Slater @ work: !bothelp botreload
    2010-04-08 16:00:08 CACHE_INFO clan: Client database cache created, 4134 clients in cache.
    2010-04-08 19:58:56 START_MOD clan: Instance starts now
    2010-04-08 19:58:56 START_INFO clan: Successful connected to klanok.hu:10011!

    Anyway the bot seems to work fine without using !botreload

  15. #210
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Slater View Post
    Anyway the bot seems to work fine without using !botreload
    I look into this later or tomorrow. Thx for reporting.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 04:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •