Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 32 of 140 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282132 ... LastLast
Results 466 to 480 of 2094
  1. #466
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    @cembry90 :Check that the bot has the permission to select a server.
    2010-07-29 10:43:22 START_ERROR TS3 Admin Bot: Critical: Unable to select virtual server 1!
    2010-07-29 10:43:22 START_ERROR TS3 Admin Bot: ServerQuery Error -2 selectVirtualServer(): Closed TS3 Connection, Exception
    You can try to modify the config file and use the port connexion insteed of the id of the server

    (looks like the bot wants to select the server but can't or that the value is wrong and then stops)

    @Stefan1200 : will you still add the "on-the-fly instance reloading" function in the next version (waiting for this one ^^)

  2. #467
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by TotoIsBack View Post
    @Stefan1200 : will you still add the "on-the-fly instance reloading" function in the next version (waiting for this one ^^)
    Maybe I add this into the 3.X version line of the bot soon, we will see .

  3. #468
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    would be great

    I found another "bug".

    If you have more Ts3 server instances on the same server, and you use the local IP on the first bots that use the first Ts3 instance with defautl query port, everything is fine.

    But if you add another bot instance for a different Ts3 instance that use a different query port, this bot will have a connection error. You have then to put the external IP of the server so that the bot can connect and work correctly on this Ts3 instance (supposed you have 2 external IP on the server)

    If you need more info tell me
    Last edited by TotoIsBack; July 29th, 2010 at 04:56 PM.

  4. #469
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by TotoIsBack View Post
    But if you add another bot instance on a different query port, the bot will have a connection error. You have then to put the external IP of the server so that the bot can work correctly and connect (supposed you have 2 external IP on the server)
    I don't think that this is a bot related bug. Are you sure that the query port is not bound to the external IP? Is the right IP on the query ip whitelist? This can be confusing if you mix up 127.0.0.1 with the network IP address, because for computer programs this are completely different network cards. And if the TS3 server is bound to the external IP, you cannot contact the TS3 server with 127.0.0.1. Same for query ip whitelist.

  5. #470
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    Hmm yeah in know about the IPs.

    I checked the other Ts3 instance config, and you are true about your suggestion ^^
    The IP was changed in the ini file

    [Edit] changed the ip to 0.0.0.0 for all Ts3 instances and the bot can connect on all of them on 127.0.0.1 without problem
    Thx for pointing out the issue ^^ will have tell the other admins not to change those values again ^^
    Last edited by TotoIsBack; July 29th, 2010 at 05:32 PM.

  6. #471
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    9

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    Do you use linux? Is the IP whitelisted?

    The problem is that the bot lose the connection to the TS3 server while it try to select the virtual server. Seems not to be a permission problem (because this will be displayed in the log).
    Wow, that's amazing... Somehow my whitelist turned into a bunch of random ASCII characters. Anyways, the server is running on Windows XP Pro, SP3. My whitelist is (after correction of the random characters):
    Quote Originally Posted by whitelist

    85.25.120.233/30
    127.0.0.1/30
    Seems like the whitelist's corruption was the problem. Thanks for your help though.



    Chris E.

  7. #472
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by cembry90 View Post
    Seems like the whitelist's corruption was the problem. Thanks for your help though.
    Great to hear that the bot works for you.

  8. #473
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    New test version:

    Version 3.3.1 RC 1 (30.07.2010)
    + Added new chat command: !botinstancelistreload
    This reloads the instances. New loaded instances will be not started, use !botinstancestart for this.
    + Added new values for the Mute Mover, can now move if headphone or microphone hardware is disabled.
    o 2 new config values was added to JTS3ServerMod_server1.cfg (mute_move_headphone_hardware and mute_move_microphone_hardware), see default config file.
    Please test this changes .

    Download link in first post on page 1.
    Last edited by Stefan1200; July 30th, 2010 at 01:59 AM.

  9. #474
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    I'll update the bot to the 3.3.1 version later today and will play a bit with it this week-end and give you feedback

  10. #475
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    I've updated to 3.3.0 and got this error message:

    Code:
    Critical: Second idle check message missing in config file! Config file: config/JTS3ServerMod_server1.cfg
    I think my files are OK.

  11. #476
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    New test version:

    Version 3.3.1 RC 2 (31.07.2010)
    - Bugfix: Idle second message was not found, if enabled. (thx to Slater)
    Download link in first post on page 1.

    @ Slater: Thanks for reporting, bug is fixed in this version.

  12. #477
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Stefan1200, could you add a ban function with the server group Protection, so that it can ban people insteed of kick?
    better if they get a few times kick because of it and than it will ban.
    btw thank you for this very great tool

  13. #478
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by pk1360 View Post
    Stefan1200, could you add a ban function with the server group Protection, so that it can ban people insteed of kick?
    better if they get a few times kick because of it and than it will ban.
    Maybe later, currently I think it is enough.

  14. #479
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    GER
    Posts
    94
    ok this bots really kicks ass. But i think you shouldnt bring out every 2 days a new version. Every two weeks would be better.

    Anyway i still dunno howto update my files

    I could replace them but then i would have to write every value again... some advice?

  15. #480
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    First, YOU think it's better to not bring so "often" updates, but if you read right those are RC version update, not stable version of the bot. So it is normal and good that he does it like that.

    For the files, you simply need to compare the two and add the lines that were added.
    If you read right the update notes, you can easily find the news in the config file and add them to your existing config files.

    the best thing would be to do a script to auto generate the file with the needed infos.
    I'll do one in PHP for my needs when I have some time, i'll share it then.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 03:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 10:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 02:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •