Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 70 of 140 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280120 ... LastLast
Results 1,036 to 1,050 of 2094
  1. #1036
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Drayu View Post
    Stefan,
    Quick question on the auto move function, it only works on connect? Or does it work whenever a clients servergroup changes?
    Thanks for your message.
    Only on connection. The other way would be to annoying.

  2. #1037
    Join Date
    April 2004
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    93
    Hey Stefan,
    Thanks for the quick reply. I just thought of it auto-moving someone who is added to a "jail" group and then they get moved to jail.

    regardless, it is a great tool, thank you!

  3. #1038
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ Giovanni8bit: Right, some permissions can only be set with Server Query Admin permissions. And of course the guest needs the permission to login. Buts thats not a big deal, because the guest still needs to know the password. If you disable that permission, no one can login, not even the serveradmin.

    But it is also save to use serveradmin for the bot, as long you trust every Server admin (talking about the real dedicated Server, not ts3) and bot full admins (they can see that serveradmin password with bot commands). Normal bot admins cant see that password.

  4. #1039
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    6
    Hello,
    I think that is the best tool you can find on net for TS3. BRAVOOO

    I have one little problem i'm an old IRC child so i like to see bots online if you know what i mean. So I checked the box for "Show ServerQuery clients" on my client, i set values to 75 for i_client_serverquery_view_power, but I can't see my bot online what I'm doing wrong. Server is up to date and client too.

    Help me please.
    Thanx,
    Andrej

  5. #1040
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by airblade View Post
    Hello,
    I have one little problem i'm an old IRC child so i like to see bots online if you know what i mean. So I checked the box for "Show ServerQuery clients" on my client, i set values to 75 for i_client_serverquery_view_power, but I can't see my bot online what I'm doing wrong. Server is up to date and client too.
    Maybe the user of the bot has a higher needed permission? If you use the serveradmin acccount for the bot, then you have to set i_client_serverquery_view_power to 100 (or change the needed permission of the serveradmin account to 75, your choice ).

  6. #1041
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanx for replay my mistake sorry i tried every thing but not to set i_client_serverquery_view_power to 100 . grrrr work like charm now
    I have some ideas how to make that bot a "must have" on a sever and folks would love it. In past I had eggdrops on irc and they had some cool scripts that I miss on TS. I'm willing to help in development of that bot in that kind of way.
    Thanx.
    Bye,
    Andrej

  7. #1042
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ Giovanni8bit: Thank you.

    Quote Originally Posted by Giovanni8bit View Post
    I've set the bot with automove function on join for specified id groups in specified channels. What will happen if I set a user member of two group either with automove function? User will be moved on first channel or some problems may occur?
    In fact I have no idea, and currently I can't check the sourcecode. But feel free to test it. Worst case should be that the users get moved twice, so nothing very bad will happen.

  8. #1043
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    6
    @Stefan1200
    So that version that is now out is it last one or do you have some plans to make some more functions, I have a suggestion that is very useful. I think the bot would watch channels and send an email to admin if nobody was online on that chan for 5 days so admin than decide to delete a chan or something else. Because now some times you have some chans that they are abandoned and admin note in one month or so.

    Bye,
    Andrej

  9. #1044
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by airblade View Post
    @Stefan1200
    So that version that is now out is it last one or do you have some plans to make some more functions, I have a suggestion that is very useful. I think the bot would watch channels and send an email to admin if nobody was online on that chan for 5 days so admin than decide to delete a chan or something else. Because now some times you have some chans that they are abandoned and admin note in one month or so.
    Well, I still work on bugfixes, if someone report them. But I have currently no time for new features.

    I got this suggestion often, but that is a bigger thing which is not implemented in less minutes.

  10. #1045
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    2
    So I configured the bot whether or not correctly that's another story but I keep getting these prompts

    JTS3ServerMod_server1
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 START_MOD Virtual bot instance "clan" starts now
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 START_ERROR Critical: Unable to connect to Teamspeak 3 server at vs16.tserverhq.com:7062!
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 START_ERROR Exception connectTS3Query(): java.net.UnknownHostException: vs16.tserverhq.com:7062
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 STOP_MOD Virtual bot instance stopped

    JTS3ServerMod_instanceManager
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 START_MANAGER JTS3ServerMod 3.6.5.3 Final (10.09.2012) Instance Manager started...
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 START_INSTANCE Start bot instance clan...
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 SHUTDOWN Got signal from operating system, quitting now...
    2012-11-14 20:07:36 STOP_ALL Stopping all instances and quit manager...

    I lost count on how many times I checked everything to make sure it was correct but I'm at a loss. Someone please help.

  11. #1046
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ vilagos: The port looks wrong. Make sure to set the address without the port and set the right query port (that are two different variables).

  12. #1047
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    2
    So here is what I get now and at this point I feel partially retarded....do you think anyone could teamview me and show me how to install this correctly?

    2012-11-15 00:34:21 START_MOD Virtual bot instance "clan" starts now
    2012-11-15 00:34:23 START_INFO Successful connected to vs16.tserverhq.com!
    2012-11-15 00:34:23 START_INFO Login as "steve" successful!
    2012-11-15 00:34:24 PERMISSION_CACHE Warning: Unable to receive permission list! If wanted, set permission b_serverinstance_permission_list.
    2012-11-15 00:34:24 PERMISSION_CACHE ServerQuery Error 2568 @ getList(): insufficient client permissions - Permission ID: 4358
    2012-11-15 00:34:24 START_ERROR Critical: Unable to select virtual server 1!
    2012-11-15 00:34:24 START_ERROR ServerQuery Error 1033 @ selectVirtualServer(): server is not running
    2012-11-15 00:34:24 STOP_MOD Virtual bot instance stopped

  13. #1048
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ vilagos: that's looks better, now set the right virtual server id, or set it to -1 and set the virtual sever port instead.

  14. #1049
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Posts
    43
    Anyway we could get a bad nickname, channel name list that was more complete? Anyone have one they'd like to share?

  15. #1050
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Posts
    43
    Just fired up this bot for the first time after configuring it and it proceeded to remove me and my other server admin from the server admin group. It also removed some other people from the members group. What in the hell is going on? How can the bot come online and just start removing the server owner from being able to do anything? Right now I can not do anything on my own server. I need some help. I'm assuming I have some config problem.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 04:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •