Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 72 of 140 FirstFirst ... 2262707172737482122 ... LastLast
Results 1,066 to 1,080 of 2094
  1. #1066
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    No, the bot can be everywhere. But read the help text for the bot slow mode feature.



    This is not possible and not wanted.
    i found it, thank you!
    Last edited by hocuspokus; February 1st, 2013 at 11:21 PM.

  2. #1067
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    15
    does anyone have a large list of bad names premade or i can base a badname check off of, cause i dont understand how to make them at all xD or the java expressions

  3. #1068
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    I dont place mine here because it's set for my language not english.

    But for simple ones they are not hard. For example with World:

    [wW][oO0][rR][lL][dD]

    Between [] is a variation of a character in that position.
    This is for the simple ones.

    Actually I have one for english:

    #fuck
    .*[fF][uU][[cC]*[kK]*]+.*
    .*[fF][uU][qQ].*

  4. #1069
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hi.

    It says I successfully connect to my hosted server, but I get this message every time:

    ServerQuery Error 1538 @ loginTS3(): invalid parameter
    Thanks.
    Last edited by asdffff; February 18th, 2013 at 09:25 AM.

  5. #1070
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by asdffff View Post
    It says I successfully connect to my hosted server, but I get this message every time:

    ServerQuery Error 1538 @ loginTS3(): invalid parameter
    What did you set for this values?

    ts3_server_address =
    ts3_server_query_port =
    ts3_virtualserver_id =
    ts3_virtualserver_port =
    Something must be wrong in your config file.

  6. #1071
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    1

    Whitelist

    Heyhey.

    Just got a TS server, and trying to set up JTS3, but I can't figure out what's wrong...I think I may need to whitelist the bot? Keeps saying Unknown Host Exception...

    Also, I know you need to use FTP to get to the query whitelist, but I can't seem to login to it, or figure out how to...getting fairly frustrated.

    --

    Also, I'm confused as to what the Dimm Modificator is. Well, I know what it is, but are negative or positive values good to use for a priority speaker?

    Thanks!

    NZ
    Last edited by NathanZ; March 5th, 2013 at 08:31 PM.

  7. #1072
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    Yes, i am running this bot with 3.0.7 server

  8. #1073
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    16
    i setup this bot recently. it works perfectly. i am using the auto-move, welcome-msg, away-move. these functions are working perfectly.
    but the inactivity-move feature does not seem to work. i have used it with server group. i added a server group id. and made it in such a way that it only moves inactive people from that server group to an AFK channel. i set the inactivity time to 1 (1 min. just to test). but it does not move the inactive ppl. is there something additional to be done or something wrong i am doing?

    EDIT: it started working after a couple of restarts
    Last edited by rockyyy; March 8th, 2013 at 07:14 PM.

  9. #1074
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    16
    the away auto move works perfect (moves back user after status not away anymore). why is there no move back feature for the idle status in the same way. that would have been way too good

  10. #1075
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    Idle move back is not good, imagine you just want to msg someone but you are still busy and don't want to be moved back?

  11. #1076
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by barricas View Post
    Idle move back is not good, imagine you just want to msg someone but you are still busy and don't want to be moved back?
    idle is when you are not at your computer. for the instance you are talking there is an away option which works pretty good.

    btw is there any way i can add different server groups to be moved to different away channels when the away status is set?
    as of i can only set 1 away channel for all server groups. i want different channels for different server groups.

  12. #1077
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    New version:

    Version 3.6.6 Final (06.04.2013)
    + Added idle move back feature. Just enable it in the bot server config file. New config value: idle_move_back
    o Added log entry if the bot is restarting.
    More information and download link in first post on page one.

  13. #1078
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hi Stefan1200

    Thank you for the excellent bot.
    One wish:
    It would be nice if it's possible to exclude users from the auto-move on away/idle/mute function.

  14. #1079
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Posts
    12
    After my IP changed the bot is not working anymore. I added these to the query whitelist:
    127.0.0.1
    192.168.0.101
    <external IP here>

    But still i'm getting:

    2013-05-12 19:26:00 START_ERROR ServerQuery Error 3331 @ addEventNotify(): flood ban
    Last edited by ZioN822; May 12th, 2013 at 08:04 PM.

  15. #1080
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Is the bot on the same machine like the TS3 server? Which IP address use the bot to connect to the TS3 server?

    Quote Originally Posted by ZioN822 View Post
    After my IP changed the bot is not working anymore. I added these to the query whitelist:
    127.0.0.1
    192.168.0.101
    <external IP here>

    But still i'm getting:

    2013-05-12 19:26:00 START_ERROR ServerQuery Error 3331 @ addEventNotify(): flood ban

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 04:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •