Forum

Page 127 of 140 FirstFirst ... 2777117125126127128129137 ... LastLast
Results 1,891 to 1,905 of 2089
  1. #1891
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    18

    alright

    i got it logged in is there someone who can help me configure the bot now ill give u my teamspeak info

  2. #1892
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Posts
    1
    Why does it respond to my commands in the Server-wide chat, and in PMs, but not in a Channel message? I don't see any reason that it wouldn't be able to respond with channel messages, because there is no actual "bot" logged into my server.

  3. #1893
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by lavameh View Post
    Why does it respond to my commands in the Server-wide chat, and in PMs, but not in a Channel message? I don't see any reason that it wouldn't be able to respond with channel messages, because there is no actual "bot" logged into my server.
    This bot reacts for me to the Server-, Channel-, and Private Chat.

    If your Bot reacts to the Server and private chat there have to be a bot on your teamspeak3-Server.


    As a reminder, the usual bots are Query clients and so you cant see them (because by standart its disabled)


    To see query clients do the following:


    Add your ts3-server to the favorites -> click on "more" or "show more" -> "Show Query Clients" -> apply / ok -> disconnect from your teamspeak -> and connect over the Favorites to your teamspeak and then you should be able to see the query clients.


    regards


    Shadow86

  4. #1894
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by lavameh View Post
    Why does it respond to my commands in the Server-wide chat, and in PMs, but not in a Channel message? I don't see any reason that it wouldn't be able to respond with channel messages, because there is no actual "bot" logged into my server.
    The bot can only react to channel messages, if you are writing in the same channel (every client, including bots, can only read the channel chat of the current channel).

    The manual of the JTS3ServerMod has an own section about the visibility of the bot. Please read that!

  5. #1895
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Location
    Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    160
    The query bot it's very nice but i don't like this Message:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	09ce72-1476971386.jpg 
Views:	134 
Size:	5.5 KB 
ID:	14420

  6. #1896
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by SossenSystems View Post
    The query bot it's very nice but i don't like this Message:
    No problem, fix the issues, send !confirmerrors to the bot and you don't get this messages again.

  7. #1897
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Location
    Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    No problem, fix the issues, send !confirmerrors to the bot and you don't get this messages again.
    Yes i know but it is doesn't working. The errors com again

  8. #1898
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by SossenSystems View Post
    Yes i know but it is doesn't working. The errors com again
    Ok, so what errors are in the bot log file, which you can't fix?

  9. #1899
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    18
    2016-10-20 06:10:55 JTS3ServerMod STATUS Virtual bot instance "bot1" starts now (build 6300)
    2016-10-20 06:10:55 JTS3ServerMod STATUS Activate log level: INFO
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Successful connected to 127.0.0.1!
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Login as "server" successful!
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Successful selected virtual server 1!
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod WARNING Unable to receive permission list! If possible, please set the permission "b_serverinstance_permission_list" to the bot query account "server" or the "Guest Server Query" group.
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Server connection log is activated and will be written into the file: C:\Users\axelstrife\Desktop\jts3bot\JTS3ServerMod_ server1_login.csv
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Creating client database cache...
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod INFO Bot started and connected successful, write !botinfo in server chat to get an answer!
    2016-10-20 06:11:46 JTS3ServerMod INFO Client database cache created, 491 clients in cache.


    how do i set this perms for the bot

  10. #1900
    Join Date
    October 2016
    Location
    Berlin, Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    160
    Thx it is working!

  11. #1901
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by cloudstrife231 View Post
    how do i set this perms for the bot
    Well, just read the log:
    2016-10-20 06:10:56 JTS3ServerMod WARNING Unable to receive permission list! If possible, please set the permission "b_serverinstance_permission_list" to the bot query account "server" or the "Guest Server Query" group.

    But as I wrote to you by mail yesterday, this is optional. You can ignore this warning.

  12. #1902
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The 3rd dimension
    Posts
    956
    Still having issues. The bot is still using way too much memory:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xS2UcZR.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	12.5 KB 
ID:	14434


    In the /etc/rc.local file I have this entry:

    su -l tsbot -c "/home/tsbot/run" &

    and the run file contains this:

    cd /home/tsbot/ts3bot
    java -mx30M -jar ./JTS3ServerMod.jar

    Is anything I am doing incorrect? Until I started updating the bot recently I never had these issues, even though I had no -mx parameter in the commandline prior to your recommendation??

  13. #1903
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by Morthawt View Post
    Still having issues. The bot is still using way too much memory:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xS2UcZR.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	12.5 KB 
ID:	14434
    Well, 150 MByte is not much on bigger environments. How much memory the JTS3ServerMod 6.2.2 needs after the same running time?

  14. #1904
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The 3rd dimension
    Posts
    956
    I do not know. All I know is I have previously done tons more with my VPS than I do now. I only host a couple sites, VPN and your bot. But in the past I had a XMPP server and tried tor out and a SIP server and still never ran out of memory to do simple things like update the OS with apt-get update and apt-get upgrade. This has literally only happened in the last 2 weeks after updating the bot. My VPS has 512 MB ram

  15. #1905
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by Morthawt View Post
    I do not know. All I know is I have previously done tons more with my VPS than I do now. I only host a couple sites, VPN and your bot. But in the past I had a XMPP server and tried tor out and a SIP server and still never ran out of memory to do simple things like update the OS with apt-get update and apt-get upgrade. This has literally only happened in the last 2 weeks after updating the bot. My VPS has 512 MB ram
    Java is quite greedy in reserving memory for its own needs. On some VPS Java don't see your VPS limit, but the real memory of the box and try to get every unused megabyte of your system memory. Unfortunately I can't do anything here. But I like to know, if the JTS3ServerMod 6.2.2 is performing better as 6.3.0, so that would be an interesting test, how know how much memory version 6.2.2 needs after a running time of 7 days on your server (same settings as 6.3.0).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Idle Time even thou people are not idle.
    By brewek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 03:27 PM
  2. [Resolved] JTS3ServerMod server query permission help
    By n406c in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 10:08 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 9th, 2011, 02:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •