Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    -
    Posts
    25

    Question Set TS3 database filename to use?

    Hi,

    Is it possible to tell the ts3server executable which teamspeak.sqlite database file to use (either via a command line argument or .ini configuration)?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Plasma; February 16th, 2010 at 09:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    Quote Originally Posted by Plasma View Post
    ... ts2server ...
    Bad Forum?

    Here is TS3.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    -
    Posts
    25
    Whoops, I meant TS3 - edited

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    18
    Read the server_quickstart.txt guide in your do directory, it gives information about the database path and name alternatives...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    -
    Posts
    25
    Yep, I've done that - except it doesnt mention how to change which database file (ts3server.sqlitedb) is read.

    I'd really like to be able to run the server with a custom database file; to allow multiple (non-virtual) servers to be spawned from the same installation, using a separate database file.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Whats so bad about using Virtual Servers? Or just copy the directory again and run it from there? It's not that it would accomplish anything... you will still be limited to the slots your License allows for and all that...

    Nevertheless the only way to do that would be to use MySQL for the Database and create multiple ts3server.ini / ts3db_mysql.ini Files and run each instance with a different ts3server.ini.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    -
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by SilentStorm View Post
    Whats so bad about using Virtual Servers? Or just copy the directory again and run it from there? It's not that it would accomplish anything... you will still be limited to the slots your License allows for and all that...

    Nevertheless the only way to do that would be to use MySQL for the Database and create multiple ts3server.ini / ts3db_mysql.ini Files and run each instance with a different ts3server.ini.
    I suppose because at the moment we launch separate TS3 processes per server (for a rental service).

    If this feature could be added, that would rock.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Database id
    By pawelq125 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2013, 08:48 PM
  2. Teamspeak 3 Avatar - How accures the filename?
    By X-Ray in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 20th, 2012, 04:46 AM
  3. Avatars DatabaseID vs Filename relation
    By fng.lambik in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2010, 02:08 PM
  4. [Bug] Identity import/export filename extension
    By nobleclem in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 07:20 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 07:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •