Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115

    Missing translations lines and adapt windows for others languages

    Hi,

    For the french translation, missing lines for 100% complete translation and windows is not adapt for French !

    ------------------------------
    1/ The windows is small and for English only, look:
    - http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/5943/ts08.png
    - http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/1043/ts07.png

    In french need large windows.

    2/ On options, after french translation, entries do not view integraly because is adapte for english, look:
    - http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/5483/ts031.png

    Please expand auto on next version for do not expand manually.

    3/After install, Default profiles will be selected, look:
    - http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/3261/ts06.png
    - http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/2811/ts05.png
    - http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/1271/ts04.png

    But in french, this entries stay on english, it's possible to translate diretly on TS3, but i need to include translation lines for is set, after install, in french.

    4/ For finish, missing entries for 100% complete translation, look:
    - http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/195/ts09.png
    - http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/7421/ts02.png

    Thanx you to fix this on next update ^^
    Last edited by Hawk19; February 26th, 2010 at 09:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Hi

    I am doing the Portuguese translation, if haven't noticed, and the language is very similar in most cases.

    About 1 and 2, i had issues also with long names but i ended up making the translation shorter. You don't need to translate strictly, what you need is translate to something that everyone will understand.

    About the "Default" names, i guess that is not supposed to be translated, because it is just the profile name, and can be changed.

    The Applications Scanner is still missing indeed, but thats low priority imho.

    Since you are digging already, i found a couple untranslated strings:
    - "Separator" in personalize taskbar active actions;
    - Hotkey actions in hotkey profile details;
    - "Server", "Channel" and "Client" in the text notifications setup;
    - The reset confirmations dialog is showing in English, even tho i translated that string.

    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    Yes, but everything must be translated to be perfect, if you want to leave English words, why not, but the French like to have everything in French ^ ^

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    1. This won't be fixed
    2. This has been fixed
    3. Is a known problem & is on Todo
    4. Appscanner > This becomes a plugin in later release and won't be translated in current releases.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 08:35 AM
  2. [Not possible] Missing Plastique, and What About Windows Borders?
    By Khons in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 19th, 2014, 02:12 PM
  3. Support for other languages
    By Suffer in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 6th, 2010, 11:29 PM
  4. [Resolved] TS3 will support SWITCH LANGUAGES?
    By SniperLiao in forum General Questions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: November 26th, 2009, 12:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •