Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    22

    Arrow TS3 on CentOS Setup Issues

    Hello TeamSpeak members.
    I am trying to setup/upgrade our TS2 server to TS3.
    Specs: teamspeak3-server_linux-x86-2.0.0-beta18
    System: CentOS 2.6.18-128.1.10.el5 #1 SMP Thu May 7 10:39:21 EDT 2009 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux

    I get this error when I try to launch the server using the ts3server_minimal command:
    Code:
    2010-02-25 16:47:34.525451|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-25 16:47:34.567216|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-25 16:47:34.569039|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-02-25 16:47:34.574796|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-02-25 16:47:34.712805|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | setSQLfromFile( file:sql/update_1.sql) failed
    and I get this error when I try to launch the server using "ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini":
    Code:
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-02-25 16:59:05.481747|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-25 16:59:05.513803|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    .so", halting!59:05.513903|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql
    (I'm a little confused as to why it's carrying over to a different line there as well)

    My ts3server.ini:
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=<serverIP>
    liscensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=<serverIP>
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=<serverIP>
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=1
    (I took out the IP for security reasons)
    and this is my ts3db_mysql.ini file:
    Code:
    [config]
    host=<serverhostname.net>
    port='3306'
    username=<Removed for security reasons>
    password=<Removed for security reasons>
    database='gop_ts3db'
    socket=
    I've created a mysql database on the server, and am still running into these problems. It seams like every time I try something, I get a different error message. This is where I am right now. I'm going to be on all day today and all day tomorrow checking this forum, so anything you post will be answered quickly.
    Thanks for you time!
    Let me know what you think I should do.
    -Duane

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    22
    Sorry, I forgot to include that I have searched everywhere via Google and on these forums for the past 2 days and can't seem to get this issue resolved. Is it normally this hard to setup a TS server on a Linux box? I watched the video that someone created and it looked like things went amazingly smooth for that guy... They aren't working that way for me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    Are you using a license for your server? There have been some difficulties like these on various linux machines that were not using licenses because of a memory allocation problem. The problem did not occur when a license was used.

    Correcting the following value in your server.ini might help:

    Quote Originally Posted by GvnrRickPerry
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=<serverIP>
    liscensepath= change to licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=<serverIP>
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=<serverIP>
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini change to dbpluginparameter=
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    22
    Ok, thank you for your reply. I've done so much since the original post... Let me start there.
    I got tired of messing with the install that I had, so I removed it all, deleted the original tar and reran wget and downloaded the tar again. Extracted the tar, uploaded my ts3server.ini file (realizing the things that TheMinz stated and corrected them) and tried to run the server using the
    Code:
    [email protected] [~/xxxxxxxxx/TS3/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86]# ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh 
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-02-25 23:32:57.090076|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-25 23:32:57.111998|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-25 23:32:57.114082|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-02-25 23:32:57.126256|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-02-25 23:32:57.173634|INFO    |SQL           |   | db_CreateTables() tables created
    
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
                          I M P O R T A N T                           
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
                  Server Query Admin Acccount created                 
             loginname= "xxxxxxxxx", password= "xxxxxxxxx"
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    2010-02-25 23:32:58.188281|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-02-25 23:32:58.821495|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-02-25 23:32:58.823704|CRITICAL|              |   | Failure during pthread_create, error = EAGAIN
    After LOTS of research, found this has something to do with "ulimit -u". Couldn't change that as the user I run TS3 under. I fiddled around a while and eventually type "ulimit 100" and magically the failure above stopped and I started getting this one:
    Code:
    [email protected] [~/xxxxxxxxx/TS3/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86]# ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh 
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-02-26 04:38:32.835405|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-26 04:38:32.835586|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-26 04:38:32.835638|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-02-26 04:38:32.835812|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh: line 9:  6972 File size limit exceeded(core dumped) ./ts3server_linux_x86 [email protected]
    After some googling, I couldn't find ANY results on that error, so I am at a complete loss here. Obviously something not-good is happening, but I don't know how to fix it. My brain is fried from looking at this so much. If anyone has any ideas, please feel free to suggest. I'll try almost anything.
    Thanks,
    -D

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    It seems there was an error while creating your sqlite db.
    I assume the error
    Code:
     6972 File size limit exceeded
    refers to an error while reading the incompletely created sqlite DB.
    As a quickfix try deleting the sqlite file in your TS directory, the server will then create a new one upon restart.

    You may want to start your server the first time with
    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    to instruct it to use your Mysql-DB and get your token.
    If no errors are displayed in this first time setup you may afterwards start your server with "./ts3server_startscript.sh start" after editing the following line in the file :
    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini" #add any command line parameters you want to pass here

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    22
    Hello TheMinz, just to give you an update of where I am at now...
    I realize, after reading your port and re-checking my ts3server.ini file, that I had it set to use sqllite when I only have a mysql DB. So, after changing those values, and running the command you specified above, I am now getting a new error:
    Code:
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-02-26 14:07:55.771440|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-26 14:07:55.771952|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-26 14:07:55.772002|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 1
    2010-02-26 14:07:55.775946|ERROR   |DatabaseQuery |   | mysql_real_connect() failed with error: Access denied for user 'xxx_xxxxxx"@'xxxxxxx.xxxxxxxxx.xxx' (using password: YES)
    2010-02-26 14:07:55.776003|CRITICAL|ServerLibPriv |   | Server() DatabaseError
    On a good note, this is further than I have gotten with the previous installation, so reinstalling definitely helped. I'm not sure what changing the "ulimit=100" did to fix the original problem I was having...
    Obviously the problem now is that the server is not able to access the database. I am sure that I am using the correct username and password, but I don't know of a way to test the connection (Does anyone know of any VBScript code that I could muster up to test the database and make sure I'm able to connect to it?), and I have tried both:
    Code:
    [config]
    host='myhost.net'
    port='3306'
    username='DBUSER'
    password='DBPASS'
    database='DBNAME'
    socket=
    Code:
    [config]
    host=myhost.net
    port=3306
    username=DBUSER
    password=DBPASS
    database=DBNAME
    socket=
    And both yielded the same results. I will try to dig into this a little later today, but if anyone has any suggestions, I would be willing to try them at this point.
    Thank you for reading!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    Hi,
    If your databaseserver is the same server your TS-server process is running on
    you might wanna try setting:

    host=myhost.net

    furthermore if your db is running on the standard port it would be sufficient to only use the following as ts3db_mysql.ini :

    Code:
    [config]
    host=localhost
    username=DBUSER
    password=DBPASS
    database=DBNAME
    If your TS and MySQL are running on different servers you should take a look at your MySQL users Rights and test if maybe only local connections are allowed

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    22
    Hello TheMinz, thank you for the quick response!
    So, in my setup the MYSQL database is on the same server as the TS3 server. I tried changing from hostname to IP address, as well as adjusting the INI per you specifications, and still produced the same error. I am trying to find a way to test the database connection right now to confirm that it is online and working. I created the database through cPanel, so I'm just wondering if everything went as it was supposed to through cPanel.
    I will update this thread when I have tested the connection. Let me know if you have any other ideas.
    Thanks for everything!
    -D

    Update:
    I changed the 'host' line in ts3server.ini file to "host=localhost" and ran the command you specified again and am now getting the "Failure during pthread_create, error = EAGAIN" again... Is this error happening because there is seriously more than 19 processes that are created as a result of starting the TS3 server? I would like some confirmation on that one. I do not know how to change the "ulimit -u" for a given user aside from updating limits.conf, and as far as I know you need a reboot in order for the changes to limits.conf to take place. I cannot reboot this server at this time, that is why I am asking for a little clarification on that particular error message.
    Thanks!

    One more update... I am able to start the server with no problems as root (which I do not want to do, but at least this confirms that the server works, the database works, and it's most likely the max user processes).
    Does anyone know how to change max user processes for a given user without rebooting the server?

    I think I was able to get it working, though some things may be insecure... I had to disable forkbomb protection through cPanel, then I was able to change the ulimit -u to 100 via shell... The only problem here is someone could crash the server...
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 15th, 2011 at 10:37 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    September 2015
    Posts
    1

    I am haveing a issue with ts3 with my npl

    Ok so the Hard Drive on my server died replaced it and reinstalled ts after 4 days. Now TS3 starts normaly just fine but when i go and add my licensekey.dat file it cause's my TS3 to crash and gives me this error in putty /home/ts3user/teamspeak3-server]# 2015-09-09 22:36:54.457194|CRITICAL|Accounting | | Assertion "false" failed at server/serverlib/server_accounting.cpp:554;
    can some one please assist me with this

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Issues setting up server on CentOS 7 VPS
    By mangusbrother in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 16th, 2014, 04:29 AM
  2. [Resolved] Server help setup: centos-6-x86
    By goatboynz in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 21st, 2014, 02:51 AM
  3. CentOS Linux & VPS Issues
    By andytlim in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 17th, 2013, 08:40 AM
  4. [Resolved] Issues connecting to a running server. CentOS
    By Morthawt in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 25th, 2012, 10:53 AM
  5. CentOS: Issues with Connecting to http://{myIP}:14534
    By darthvader666uk in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 25th, 2012, 09:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •