Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    76

    Updated Beta 18 -> Beta 19. Server started but can't reach it.

    Story
    I reinstalled my computer yesterday due to new harddrive. TS3 Server had been running perfectly fine since beta 16 was released.

    So today I have tried to login as admin again after my reinstall. Without luck. Someone told me that was not possible because I didn't save my identity?!

    Anyhow, I updated server to latest beta 17, server started all fine and such. No errors in log file, no nothing.

    But I can't connect to the server!

    Information:
    1. - Starting the server.
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./ts3server_startscript.sh start
    Starting the TeamSpeak 3 server
    TeamSpeak 3 server started, for details please view the log file
    2. - Checking for possible errors.
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.410157|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta19 [Build: 10406], Linux
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.410786|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.410869|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.411466|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.444178|INFO |SQL | | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.834284|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.835487|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.836306|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Sun Dec 27 23:00:00 2009
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.837035|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Mon Dec 27 23:00:00 2010
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.837789|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.838497|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.898053|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 192.168.1.101:30033
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.975269|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 192.168.1.101:9988
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.976483|INFO |Query | | whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.977726|INFO |Query | | listening on 192.168.1.101:10011
    I'm not sure about 192.168.1.101. But it said 0.0.0.0 so I thought that was the issue and set all *_ip to the NiC IP. I can't really remember what it said before in beta 16 since it had been up running for a while.

    3. - Trying to connect to the server.
    <13:58:26> Trying to resolve hostname ooh.se
    <13:58:26> Trying to connect to server on ooh.se:9987
    <13:58:32> Failed to connect to server
    Last edited by naitsirk; March 9th, 2010 at 02:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    Your server is listening on port 9988 not 9987 as can be read here :
    Code:
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.975269|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 192.168.1.101:9988
    Also if you reinstalled Server and client and did not backup your database and Identity you will have lost all your channels and should have received a new admin token.

    Also the listening on ip 0.0.0.0 only means that the server is listening on all ips bound to your machine. (Can be more than one, ie if you have more than one network cable plugged in)

    Also, if you are hosting the server on a root or vserver you should bind the external ip of that server to TS, not the internal one.
    If you are trying to connect via lan just use 0.0.0.0 to bind and connect to your internal IP

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    76
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMinz View Post
    Your server is listening on port 9988 not 9987 as can be read here :
    Code:
    2010-03-09 12:55:13.975269|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 192.168.1.101:9988
    Also if you reinstalled Server and client and did not backup your database and Identity you will have lost all your channels and should have received a new admin token.

    Also the listening on ip 0.0.0.0 only means that the server is listening on all ips bound to your machine. (Can be more than one, ie if you have more than one network cable plugged in)

    Also, if you are hosting the server on a root or vserver you should bind the external ip of that server to TS, not the internal one.
    If you are trying to connect via lan just use 0.0.0.0 to bind and connect to your internal IP
    Uh, wtf?

    I have not changed anything from default.

    Edited ts3server_startscript.sh to change it back to the default port, since it for some stupid reason sets it to 9988 somewhere. Still listens to 9988 even though I added "default_voice_port=9987".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    Once the virtual server is created it will listen on the port specified in the database. The default port only applies to new virtual servers and will get incemented for each virtual server instance you create.
    If no server is bound to port 9987 and you want to use it, connect to your server and change the port its listening on via server-query or telnet.
    How-to's can be found somewhere in the forums.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    76
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMinz View Post
    Once the virtual server is created it will listen on the port specified in the database. The default port only applies to new virtual servers and will get incemented for each virtual server instance you create.
    If no server is bound to port 9987 and you want to use it, connect to your server and change the port its listening on via server-query or telnet.
    How-to's can be found somewhere in the forums.
    It was a completely clean install, thus it SHOULD use port 9987, which it DIDN'T.

    And now I can't even force it to listen on port 9987 via default_voice_port since it's obviously some bug. The server is running on linux, I should get a error message if the port is already in use. And I tried on the old database to add a virtual server but the permissionsystem is just too weird to understand to be capable of doing so.

    Completely clean install, listens to 9988 instead of 9987 even though I force it to listen on 9987.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    Like i said :
    default_voice_port does only modify the listen port for servers yet to be created, if you want to change your voiceserverport on a specific existing server, use the following in a serverquery or telnet :
    (1 is the id of your virtual server, since its a fresh install there should only be 1)

    Code:
    login serveradmin password
    use sid=1
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9987
    As to why it start up with 9988 as default port if you did not make any modifications i cannot tell..

    Maybe check your ts3server_startscript.sh or ts3server.ini for typos

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Not updated the beta channel
    By Ar2rJke in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 19th, 2012, 09:39 PM
  2. Linux Server Beta 18 Update to Beta 22 how
    By totto4711 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 04:24 PM
  3. Updated PluginSDK beta-8
    By Sanji008 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 30th, 2009, 07:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •