Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    4

    help no one can connect to my server!

    My IP Address
    74.178.163.235

    cmd.exe ipconfig

    http://img694.imageshack.us/i/cmda.png/

    Port Forwarding Setup

    http://img708.imageshack.us/i/routerp.png/

    Firewall Setup
    Ports 9987, 10011, and 30033 are forward
    i even turned off my firewall to see if that helped

    • i can connect but noone else can
    i have looked every ware cant seem to find the answer
    im on windows 7 64bit
    i dont have any other typ of firewall
    please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    63
    Look in the log file. Can you connect with a client local?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    4
    what am i looking for? in the log
    and what do you mean by Can you connect with a client local?
    sorry new

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    63
    Do you got a TS3 Client on the Server. And if you donīt use your IP write "localhost" as connect information. German???

    I also tried to ping your IP 74.178.163.235 but with no result, are you sure that this is the true IP you got?
    Last edited by Mindwalker; March 11th, 2010 at 10:45 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Go to a site like http://www.whatismyip.com/ to verify your correct WAN IP address. Also, review your logs after starting the server to verify you have the correct voice port forwarded. Also as Mindwalker asked can you connect to your own server and if so how are you doing it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    If the IP you provided is infact the correct one keep reading if it is not then ignore my post and I will troll until you have the Correct IP.

    Since you have Bell you may have to call them because they firewall the connection which is why no one can connect. I had the same problem with them and it took like 5 calls and 1 angry email to get them to acknowledge that they did infact have a firewall.

    It is possible that your ISP Modem needs to be setup on a DMZ so your Router has to be given a static IP from the ISP modem's DMZ IP to fix this.

    When you talk with Bell you must be very insistent.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 28th, 2015, 10:42 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 5th, 2014, 04:53 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 21st, 2014, 11:57 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 31st, 2013, 04:47 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2010, 12:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •