Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Milano
    Posts
    8

    windows Server 2003

    Hello everyone, I can not access the TS server that is on Virtual server aruba ,because only these ports open:

    * FTP (porte TCP 20 e 21)
    * SSH (porta TCP 22)
    * SMTP (porta TCP 25)
    * DNS (porta UDP 53)
    * HTTP (porta TCP 80)
    * POP3 (porta TCP 110)
    * IMAP (porta TCP 143)
    * HTTPS (porta TCP 443)
    * FTPS (porte TCP 989 e 990)***
    * VPN mediante OpenVPN (porta UDP 1194)
    * VPN mediante protocollo PPTP (protocollo IP GRE e porta TCP 1723)***
    * Microsoft SQL Server (porta TCP 1433)
    * MySQL-Server (porta TCP 3306)
    * Microsoft RDP-Terminal Server (porta TCP 3389)
    * PostgreSQL Server (porta TCP 5432)
    * Accesso al Pannello di controllo e al Power Panel (porte TCP 4643 e 8443)

    according to you which ports I can use and how do I assign the ts doors?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Hi

    You can use whatever port you want, as long as it is not being used. The best thing you can do is ask your hoster to open the ports for TS, to avoid possible issues. The default server ports are set in the ts3server.ini file.

    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    the default server port is 9987.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Milano
    Posts
    8
    Thanks for your answers,
    where is the file ts3server.ini?
    make me an example using the doors of the previous post?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    2,998
    First, read documentation supplied with TS server.
    Second, instead of using backdoors and trying to hang on the ports intended for completely different services, you better contact your support staff and solve the ports needed for TS3 directly. (You only need two ports, 9987/udp and the port for filetransfer, forgot what was that).

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    use defaults. you don't need an ini for teamspeak

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Milano
    Posts
    8
    Finally I managed to connect the server through port 1194 UDC but does not accept the license and can not change the number of users. I need to change some other port?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Quote Originally Posted by rosmarc View Post
    Finally I managed to connect the server through port 1194 UDC but does not accept the license and can not change the number of users. I need to change some other port?
    Yes, you need to open the port 2008:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....87&postcount=8

    And that, im affraid, you can not change

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Milano
    Posts
    8
    I don't believe it, I can not open port 2008. you can not use another port? port 2008 is tcp or udp?
    Last edited by rosmarc; March 19th, 2010 at 10:23 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    port 2008 is tcp

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 Server on windows 2003
    By amirshaneh in forum Windows
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 5th, 2010, 05:00 PM
  2. Need Help Windows Server 2003
    By amirshaneh in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 08:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •