Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7

    Whitelist.txt and dyndns

    Would it be possible to add dyndns support for the whitelist?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    There is no link between dyndns and TS3 whitelist.

    WHat is your need or problem or idea ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2008
    Location
    Deutschland (MG)
    Posts
    22
    I belive he want to add a dyndns because he uses dynamic IP adresses and want to add the ddns name instead of changing the whitelist.txt everytime his own dynamic IP adress changes.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    He has wroten a Plugin. This use the Query.
    This get a Flood-Ban if this is not in the Whitelist.
    He will that this Plugin can be used by a dynamic IP.
    And you know that a Normal Connection change the IP in several Days.
    Also this would be very useful if he can write a dyndns Domain in the Wihitelist.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7
    Well it would be nice if TS3 could resolve dyndns entries in the whitelist instead of only static ip addresses.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    I understand. But why this need (a web interface, a script, etc. ....) ?

    If it's to simple commands, you have the ServerQuery interface in your client (you can store your scripts) without having to register your IP in the whitelist.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    This is a QueryScript written in Java who sends to many Commands and get a Flood-Ban.
    This should run on a Home-PC and not on a Server.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7
    Sry i dont know unterstand what you want to tell me...

    I got a programm which uses the ServerQuery function and it gets instabanned by some servers on connect. So i would need to put my ip in the whitelist. But since many users (in Germany) got a dynamic IP, they whould have to change the whitelist at least one time each day... thats why you get a dyndns, cause its static.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    I've already written this therealvash.

    We must wait (and hope) for an Answer from a Developer.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Apparently you don't understand it and just any where your Messages are two Links ..

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Apparently you don't understand it and just any where your Messages are two Links ..
    In add, this is an exact copy paste of my previous message ...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    In add, this is an exact copy paste of my previous message ...
    I know..

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Maybe such feature will be included after the final release of the server.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Maybe such feature will be included after the final release of the server.
    I hope so!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7
    Is there any ETA on the final release?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •