Forum

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,353

    [Tutorial] How to stream Sounds from System into TS

    A little Tutorial "how to Stream Sounds" from your System -
    into TS3 (other Software like TS2, Skype, etc. work with it too )


    ** All Sounds = All what you hear from your PC (System Sounds, Music, Voices, etc.).


    1.) Realtek SoundCard
    1.1 -> Go in your Record Settings on your your System (where you set the Mic).
    1.2 -> Make a right-klick in this Field
    1.3 -> "Show deactivatet Devices"
    1.4 -> Now you should see the Stereo Mix.
    1.5 -> Aktivate it.
    1.6 -> Use Stereo Mix as Record Device (TS, Skype, etc.).
    1.7 -> Now all Sounds that you are hear listen Users in your Channel.

    PS: If you don't see it, you need the Realtek HD Audio-Manager.


    2.) VAC [Virtual Audio Cable] v4.10
    2.1 -> Download VAC Chip Download (Or search an other per Google)..
    2.2 -> Install it.
    2.3 -> I would restart the System.
    2.4 -> Set "Virtual Audio Cable 1" as outgoing Sound Device in your Player.
    2.5 -> Set "Virtual Audio Cable 1" as Record Device (TS, Skype, etc.).
    2.6 -> Now all Sounds that you are play in the Player listen Users in your Channel.

    This work perfectly with the XP Mode under Win 7.
    Btw: XP Mode is free, but run only on Win7!
    Which Win7 you see on the Site (Link) :P


    3.) SoundBlaster SoundCard
    It's like the Same as Realtek, but with an other Name.
    Link to an exactly Discription "How to enable What you hear" you would find here. (Thx to poisonpanik )


    Player Settings:
    Foobar2000 (Screen)
    Spider (Screen)
    Winamp (Screen)
    Windows Media (Screen)


    Important:
    If you want to stream Sounds/Music with Copyrights you need Licenses from GEMA & GVL.
    Otherwise you could get many Problems.


    Closing Words:
    Enjoy and have Fun!
    Last edited by SmokinShark; July 7th, 2011 at 09:56 AM. Reason: New VAC Version. (Win7 Support) / Player Settings Screens

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    How to stream Sounds from system and talk at the same time:


    Download VAC ( see above post )

    In teamspeak go into Options > Capture
    Create an additional Capture profile and call it something like " streaming "
    In the streaming profile, select continuous transmission and select the device Virtual Audio Cable
    Click connect, using the same identity rename yourself to something approrpiate ex. " streaming music " etc. Connect in a new tab
    In the "streaming music" tab, click self > select capture profile > streaming
    re-enable your microphone on your normal speaking tab and make sure the default capture profile is selected.


    And now you can stream music through VAC, and talk at the same time or in a different channel.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    13
    How can I get that "trail" away form VAC? every 20secs it says "TRAIL!" I can't stream with that noice.

    I don't got Stereomix on my "Soundmax Integrated Digital HD Audio" Soundcard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,711
    Quote Originally Posted by Celebrir View Post
    How can I get that "trail" away form VAC? every 20secs it says "TRAIL!" I can't stream with that noice.
    Buy the program
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    9
    Creative cards have that feature disabled for Vista and 7, unless you buy their premium cards. And VAC doesn't work on 7 x64. As well, paying 30eu to stream music through a voice chat is a massive waste of money on a scale of epic proportions. (specially when it just plain doesn't work)

    Seems a large group of users are left out of all the fun.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,353
    Enable it? ...

    & VAC work on 64 Bit!

    --- Merged ---

    Added (see #1 Post):

    Tested Players with VAC.

    If you want that i test more and post it there tell me your favorite Player if it it'snt in the List.

    --- Merged ---

    You don't know where you can find the Setting of your Player?
    Watch this:

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    It's also postet in Post #1 to be up-to-date.

    -------------

    Your Player is'nt in the List?
    Tell me which Player you Use to make a Screen for it too.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 08:45 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    1
    Or just WIRE from audio out to audio in.
    Is a best solution.
    I stream from weak mashine to four servers, and VAC or audio mixer eats too many CPU speed. Why? Dont know.
    Think standart! Use wire!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,353
    So, your PC is to bad.
    My CPU is on max 11% when i stream.
    A wire sucks, because the Energize Variations.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    US NY [email protected]$T C0$T
    Posts
    43

    Post

    For Mac
    there is a way,

    FREE
    i use SoundFlower Audio in/out-put core audio, just Like "Virtual Audio Cable"

    And
    ($32)
    Audio HiJack Pro:
    Send direct audio, and Stream any Audio App, and Control The audio the way u wana hear it,(EQ Reverb)

    even i muted Bass 20Hz - 50 Hz -20Dbs(Off) for TS3, (i dont need to hear "deep voice bass")

  10. #10
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    4

    Music bot

    can someone help me (tell me all the steps) into getting a Music Bot for my teamspeak server? like where it just sits in a channel constantly playing music. i seen it in a few different teamspeaks and i wanna get one for my own

    -----------merged-----------

    bump because no one posted but 97 views

    help needed.

    This whole thread was moved. Please use the search function first.
    Last edited by dante696; October 15th, 2012 at 12:47 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Posts
    60
    its alot of effort to commit that could be easily found.

    That being said ill give you the low down. With hope that you are remotely computer savvy.

    Simply you have a second client running a plugin.
    You make it so this client can activate with very little sound.
    Also make it so it doesnt hear anything by turning down incoming sounds completely.
    If you dont want to dedicate the computer (is wise unless you have a very good computer that mostly does nothing) then you would use virtual sound tunneling software to essentially emulate a soundcard. so it doesn't get effected by any normal sound. (This is VERY CPU demanding)
    If you do have a dedicated comp then you simply mute sound and set recording device to the mixer. This is required to make what you hear go through the mic.
    The bot can use multiple software to do things. VLC is the best for youtube. (if you run on the same computer have a separate install thats configed for your emulated soundcard.
    If you want to listen to a stream then use Winamp. (again make sure you config it. Which im not 100% if you can change its output device)

    While some things are vague that is up to you to simply find the addon in the addon section and go to the link. (hard right?)

    If you have a problem trying to use it THEN please ask away.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1
    Just to let everyone know that for me the first option worked already. . Only followed these steps and only my pc sounds were transmitted:

    1.) Realtek SoundCard
    1.1 -> Go in your Record Settings on your your System (where you set the Mic).
    1.2 -> Make a right-klick in this Field
    1.3 -> "Show deactivatet Devices"
    1.4 -> Now you should see the Stereo Mix.
    1.5 -> Aktivate it.
    1.6 -> Use Stereo Mix as Record Device (TS, Skype, etc.).
    1.7 -> Now all Sounds that you are hear listen Users in your Channel.

    This is on windows 7 x64 bit. Have been looking for this for so long, don't know why it didn't work before lolol.. THANKS a bunch!! <333

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1
    and in this way I can synthesize speech?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] TS3 volume lowered by system sounds
    By Bodhbh in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 10th, 2015, 10:06 AM
  2. TS3 stopping other system sounds
    By Girlie in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2014, 05:51 PM
  3. [Tutorial] The Ultimate Permissions Tutorial
    By cbroughton in forum Permission System
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 01:31 AM
  4. System Sounds and USB headset?
    By Disneydk in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 25th, 2011, 02:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •