Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404

    [BUG]Weird connection error with screenshots

    There is a weird bug with Server 20 or the latest client (beta 17 and 18). I'll try to describe the problem:
    UPDATE: It is still an issue with server beta 30 and client RC1 pre9

    One of our SA can't connect to our server for the first several attemps. Every time he starts TeamSpeak client he needs to try numerous times before he can connect, but no internet problem is involved!

    He can't see user icons, he doesn't have any power, only "retrieving data" displaing, he can't talk and the server disconnects after 20 secs.

    If he tries enough times he can connect and talk without any problem. After a successful connection there is no problem at all. If he disconnects manually, everything starts again, he needs to try numerous times to reconnect. It is reproducable.

    On the first image attached you can see that he is on the server two times (on two tabs). One of his connection (2nd) is a good connection with power, icons, he can talk... etc. The other connection (1st) is bugged.

    You can see what he sees on the second image (bugged connection: no icons, no SA power)

    This weird bug happens numerous times on our server with some users. There is no problem with internet connection because as you see on the attached image, our SA connected two times to our server: one connection is good (after several attemps), the second is not. (retrieving data) If he tries enough times, he can connect and talk without problems as long as he disconnects manually.

    Can you look into this? I can provide more data if needed. Thx.
    Last edited by Slater; February 11th, 2011 at 11:00 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    More data:

    Linux Ubuntu 9.10 dedicated box with 1 IP, default desktop installation. No configutaion file created for TS3, no special parameters were added, everything is default.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    This problem is still an issue with server beta 30. Do you have any news about it? We recently changed our Linux server (klanok.hu - 512 users every day). We relocated from Germany to Hungary. One of our admin was not able to connect to our server easily since beta1 as you can read in the first post of this thread. He tried to connect 30-40 times before he was able to connect and stay on the server. Since we moved our server to Hungary, his problem disappeared suddenly but oher people (with good connection before) is complaining now with the same issue. I think that its some hardware incompatibility or network issue. Do you have any reports that what causes this problem?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Some users report, that they have to conenct twice or more, to be connected onto aq server, but we don't know hoe to rteproduce such case. Maybe it's hardware releated, maybe it's a bug.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 6th, 2014, 03:10 PM
  2. Server group problem[Screenshots]
    By IamNyan in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2014, 04:58 PM
  3. unbeabsichtigt screenshots und video
    By Gerius in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 08:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •