Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Zürich (CH)
    Posts
    2

    Beta20 @ Debian server MySQL

    Hello,
    I have a Problem with my TS3 Server, my Old Server has runned with sqlite, but the new one is to run with mysql.

    I have covertet the old sqlite database to mysql. However, I get an error at the start. I know this question is asked often determines, but I have found with google search and nothing.

    Start error:
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./ts3start start
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta20 [Build: 10413]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-03-28 19:43:13.954768|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta20 [Build: 10413], Linux
    2010-03-28 19:43:16.119147|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-03-28 19:43:16.119238|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql.so", halting!
    ts3db_mysql.ini
    Code:
    [config]
    host='localhost'
    port='3306'
    username='teamspeak3'
    password='alongandsavepassword'
    database='teamspeak3'
    <<< The Blank Line ;)
    ts3server.ini
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    dblogkeepdays=90
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ldd libts3db_mysql.so                  libmysqlclient.so.15 => /usr/lib/libmysqlclient.so.15 (0xb7db6000)
            libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6 (0xb7cd0000)
            libm.so.6 => /lib/tls/i686/cmov/libm.so.6 (0xb7cab000)
            libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0xb7ca0000)
            libc.so.6 => /lib/tls/i686/cmov/libc.so.6 (0xb7b6f000)
            libpthread.so.0 => /lib/tls/i686/cmov/libpthread.so.0 (0xb7b5d000)
            libcrypt.so.1 => /lib/tls/i686/cmov/libcrypt.so.1 (0xb7b2f000)
            libnsl.so.1 => /lib/tls/i686/cmov/libnsl.so.1 (0xb7b18000)
            libz.so.1 => /usr/lib/libz.so.1 (0xb7b04000)
            /lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0xb7f9e000)
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./libts3db_mysql.so
    Speicherzugriffsfehler
    my Startscript
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    DIR="/home/teamspeak/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86"
    case "$1" in
        start)
            cd ${DIR}
            ${DIR}/ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini
            ;;
        stop)
            killall ts3server_linux_x86
            ;;
    *)
            echo "Usage: 'basename $0' {start|stop}">&2
            exit 42
            ;;
    esac
    exit 0
    Thanks for any help in advance, and sorry for my bad english.

    greetings kintaro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    have the user, which you use to the start the server, the right to access the libts3db_mysql.so?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Zürich (CH)
    Posts
    2
    these are the rights
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ls -al
    insgesamt 6792
    drwxr-xr-x 6 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-28 21:25 .
    drwxr-xr-x 4 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-28 20:25 ..
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak   15714 2010-03-10 06:10 CHANGELOG
    drwxr-xr-x 2 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-10 06:10 doc
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 teamspeak teamspeak      20 2010-03-28 21:08 libmysqlclient.so.15 -> libmysqlclient.so.15
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 teamspeak teamspeak  195053 2010-03-10 06:10 libts3db_mysql.so
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 teamspeak teamspeak  827377 2010-03-10 06:10 libts3db_sqlite3.so
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak   24099 2010-03-10 06:10 LICENSE
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak     904 2010-03-28 18:18 licensekey.dat
    drwx------ 2 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-28 21:43 logs
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak     112 2010-03-28 18:18 serverkey.dat
    drwxr-xr-x 2 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-10 06:10 serverquerydocs
    drwxr-xr-x 4 teamspeak teamspeak    4096 2010-03-10 06:10 sql
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak     111 2010-03-28 21:34 ts3db_mysql.ini
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak     359 2010-03-28 21:41 ts3server.ini
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 teamspeak teamspeak 5673336 2010-03-10 06:10 ts3server_linux_x86
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 teamspeak teamspeak     157 2010-03-10 06:10 ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh
    -rw-r--r-- 1 teamspeak teamspeak  134144 2010-03-28 21:12 ts3server.sqlitedb
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 teamspeak teamspeak    2543 2010-03-10 06:10 ts3server_startscript.sh
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 teamspeak teamspeak     267 2010-03-28 21:43 ts3start

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by kintaro View Post
    Hello,
    I have a Problem with my TS3 Server, my Old Server has runned with sqlite, but the new one is to run with mysql.

    I have covertet the old sqlite database to mysql. However, I get an error at the start. I know this question is asked often determines, but I have found with google search and nothing.

    Start error:
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./ts3start start
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta20 [Build: 10413]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-03-28 19:43:13.954768|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta20 [Build: 10413], Linux
    2010-03-28 19:43:16.119147|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-03-28 19:43:16.119238|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql.so", halting!
    Thanks for any help in advance, and sorry for my bad english.

    greetings kintaro
    See what I have outlined in red, it says here what to do. If you want to use a start script, you make you're selves. Take a look into the provided start scripts and see how to export LD_LIBRARY_PATH. Else just use the provided start scripts! That should solve you're problems.

    -mancert-

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    9
    or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    Hi,

    How can I set this myself?

    Regards,
    Stan

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by clanerz View Post
    Hi,

    How can I set this myself?

    Regards,
    Stan
    This is how to do it from shell promt:
    Code:
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/folder/to/ts3install
    In a script you can use:
    Code:
    cd /ts3/install/dir
    LIBPATH=$(pwd)
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LIBPATH
    Hope this helps!
    -mancert-

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    9
    I am quite confused...

    srv:/home/ts3srv# export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/home/ts3srv
    srv:/home/ts3srv# sh /home/ts3srv/ts3server_startscript.sh start
    WARNING ! For security reasons we advise: DO NOT RUN THE SERVER AS ROOT
    !!!!!!!!!!!
    Starting the TeamSpeak 3 server
    TeamSpeak 3 server started, for details please view the log file
    srv:/home/ts3srv# 2010-03-31 15:09:23.579543|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery | | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql.so", halting!
    It only starts if I do not specify ïnifile=ts3server.ini in the startscript

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by clanerz View Post
    I am quite confused...



    It only starts if I do not specify ïnifile=ts3server.ini in the startscript
    Please paste you're inifile here.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Give me 30seconds

    EDIT: Here you go

    ts3server.ini

    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=./home/ts/ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    dblogkeepdays=90
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30
    ts3db_mysql.ini

    [config]
    host='localhost'
    port='3306'
    username='ts3srv'
    password='mypass'
    database='mydb'
    socket=''
    Thank you,
    Stan

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by clanerz View Post
    Give me 30seconds

    ts3server.ini

    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=./home/ts/ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    dblogkeepdays=90
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30
    Quote:
    ts3db_mysql.ini

    [config]
    host='localhost'
    port='3306'
    username='ts3srv'
    password='mypass'
    database='mydb'
    socket=''
    empty line

    Thank you,
    Stan
    Stan
    If you see at the things i've made red... i do not think you should need the "." in the dbpluginparameter infact leave that line like this "dbpluginparameter=". This is not where you refeer to the mysql ini-file. And at the bottom of the mysql ini-file, have you remembered a blank line at the bottom?

    Try these two first and then let me know!

    edit: btw as long as you use the startscripts that comes with the distro of ts, there is no need to export the library path
    -mancert-

  11. #11
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Going to test right now

    EDIT: This did not work. I edited the file like you told me to

    Besides that, here the first lines of my ts3server_startscript.sh

    #!/bin/bash
    # Copyright (c) 2010 TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    # All rights reserved

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini" #add any command line parameters$
    BINARYPATH="."
    cd "${BINARYPATH}"
    LIBRARYPATH="$(pwd)"
    It starts without the inifile=ts3server.ini, I added it again since I wish to use Mysql and I got the same error again:

    2010-03-31 19:12:34.383238|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta21 [Build: 10608], Linux
    2010-03-31 19:12:34.383362|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-03-31 19:12:34.383398|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery | | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql
    .so", halting!
    Thank you for your help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany / Frankfurt
    Posts
    29
    In your start-script, change
    Code:
    BINARYPATH="."
    to your full ts3-install-path (I think it is /home/teamspeak/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86 ).
    Because the . refers to the directory where you run the script from, and that doesn't make any sense.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    9
    #!/bin/bash
    # Copyright (c) 2010 TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    # All rights reserved

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="inifile=ts3server.ini" #add any command line
    parameters you want to pass here
    BINARYPATH="/home/ts3srv"
    cd "${BINARYPATH}"
    LIBRARYPATH="$(pwd)"

    if [ -e "ts3server_linux_x86" ]; then
    BINARYNAME="ts3server_linux_x86"
    else
    BINARYNAME="ts3server_linux_amd64"
    fi

    case "$1" in
    start)
    This didn't help either.

    Regards,
    Stan

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 106
    Last Post: January 26th, 2015, 01:40 PM
  2. update server ts3 023 > 028 (linux debian/mysql )
    By pascalvp in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 20th, 2010, 08:51 PM
  3. Upgrade Beta19 to Beta20 + mysql
    By omajgat in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 11th, 2010, 04:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •