Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    115
    Because the autoupdate no work ?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by SpWiRa View Post
    Updatet. Work perfectly.
    BS! a

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    23
    Nice update...especially the ChannelGroup Client Dialog.

    Would you consider adding "Remove Client" & "Remove All" to the new Client List dialog under Permissions>ChannelGroups?

    This would enable admins to manage ChannelGroup Members while they are offline.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,361
    Quote Originally Posted by majpar View Post
    BS! a
    What

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by [KH]Cross View Post
    Would you consider adding "Remove Client" & "Remove All" to the new Client List dialog under Permissions>ChannelGroups?
    On my TODO list. I wrote that a week ago already but havn't managed to implement this functionality yet. Bugfixes have higher priority at the moment...
    Related function on my TODO is to use drag&drop from the new "All clients" dialog as well, so you can easily add offline clients.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    23
    Thanks and good luck with the bug hunt ... they can hide deep in some nasty places.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    85
    Pretty sure this is a minor client bug, b_virtualserver_modify_hostbutton is not granted yet the field in the beta18 client to edit it "Icon URL" is not grayed out.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    It appears the auto-update is working now. I was able to use it to update and it works fine.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,260
    Quote Originally Posted by TexasTeamspeak View Post
    Pretty sure this is a minor client bug, b_virtualserver_modify_hostbutton is not granted yet the field in the beta18 client to edit it "Icon URL" is not grayed out.
    Thank you for this Report, I wrote it down into the bugtracker.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    62
    Admin account, and:

    http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/9486/ts18error.png

    Please, somebody can help me? I'm noob

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Nice going, great job fellas!

    Now: "Moved some hardcoded stylesheets out to default.qss"

    Is there a list of these? As a skinner I'd be really interested to know.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkspirit View Post
    That's not your fault.
    As you can in the changelog the Qt libraries were updated.
    The Updater tries to overwrite the DLLs, but - the problem is - the updater needs those dlls to run. So the updater can't overwrite this files because he is using them.
    The best method to update to the next version with the new Qt version is to update manually.
    Thnx! I will try it!

    PS: I tried to update on 3 PCs, and just one show error message...

  13. #28
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by Lexion View Post
    Is there a list of these? As a skinner I'd be really interested to know.
    Look into default.qss, the last three entries. A stylesheet author asked to make those white texts changeable because originally the white color was hardcoded and didn't match his stylesheet, so I changed it.

    Regarding the qgif/qjpeg.dlls not being overwriteable, this is indeed because Qt is being updated but the updater itself uses the DLLs, so Windows says they cannot be overwritten. Fixed meanwhile (updater moves those DLLs before overwriting), but that fix of course won't affect the existing beta17 updater.
    On the other hand, in our testing the updater managed to update beta17 to 18 just fine on Windows, Linux and Mac, so I'm not exactly certain when this is going to occur and when not.
    Long story short, if the updater fails just get the full installer.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Ok Peter, thank you.

    I asked about releasing the channel/connected client formatting qss a few months back, any plans or releasing those from the hardcode?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    34
    Ok Peter, thank you.

    I asked about releasing the channel/connected client formatting qss a few months back, any plans or releasing those from the hardcode?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Fixed] Beta18 & BFBC2
    By Newboy37 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2010, 08:40 PM
  2. Beta18 to Beta 20 Icons
    By Drayu in forum Permission System
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 16th, 2010, 02:43 AM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.0-beta18 Available
    By R. Ludwig in forum Archive
    Replies: 106
    Last Post: February 25th, 2010, 07:36 AM
  4. problem with beta18 & token
    By g4sman in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 24th, 2010, 09:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •