Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    7

    Question [Solved] how to create "locked" channels as banner?

    Hi everyone, plz excuse my poor english.
    This is my TS2 free public server, please note first channels used as banner.
    Attachment 3174
    No one can enter these channels, receiving a "users limit reached" (set to 0).
    Now I'm slowly migrating to TS3 but I might want to keep this "look".
    How can I do this with the new permissions system?
    Thank you in advance, Mauro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    I would think it would be the same by setting the max users to 0 in the Create/Edit channel window under MORE (bottom left corner)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    7

    Lightbulb

    I've just tried, you're right, it's so simple... -_-
    Attachment 3181

    I'm beginning to think I'm stupid...
    Thank you a lot.
    Mauro

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Nah, you're not stupid

    Glad I could help! What you could do is incorporate those into the channel description and use some BBcode to highlight the info. Not sure if that would work for what you want but I'm tossing the idea out there

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Nah, you're not stupid
    mmhhh... r u sure? ^_^

    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Glad I could help! What you could do is incorporate those into the channel description and use some BBcode to highlight the info. Not sure if that would work for what you want but I'm tossing the idea out there
    Wow,great idea. It work! See here..

    Attachment 3182

    Ty again, now I've a new toy
    Bye, LostSoul

    [Edit] I can't add SOLVED to the thread topic (and sincerely I don't know how to do it)
    Last edited by sanlostsoul; April 6th, 2010 at 02:24 PM. Reason: Addendum

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143

    [SOLVED] how to create "locked" channels as banner?

    LOL, good to hear! go have fun!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 10:39 AM
  2. How do I create "red" channels
    By DaDenz in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2013, 08:39 AM
  3. [Rejected] [Already Possible] Channel permissions "create subchannel" and "spacer"
    By Taktik in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 12th, 2013, 09:21 AM
  4. Can I use "whisper" to enable a "Public" and "Private" channel?
    By DadisAjax in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 28th, 2012, 11:59 PM
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 17th, 2011, 09:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •