Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Speak

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    8

    Speak

    In Ventrilo I used to use the function which enabled me to speak without having to press the button. Would I be able to achieve this in TS3?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    voice activation

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    I have next problem (in BF Bed Company 2)

    My CPU is Core Duo 2.6. Radeon 5850. RAM 2Gb
    Sound Realtek HD Audio , Win XP, TeamSpeak3

    So, i can't hear voice of my game partner, but thay can hear me. Is it my problem or his?
    My phones is good. I hear game sound.
    My friend's microphone is good too, he can hear oneself.

    Whould you be so kind to answer.

    Thnx.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Do you have echo reduction turned on in the TS client? Can you hear them when not in game?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,192
    When you can't hear certain people it is most likely they have not setup their stuff correctly. You should be able to check the "blue light" of the client you can't hear...if that never lights up then chances are high he is not transmitting anything (e.g. push to talk but not pressing the button, or voice activation with a too high setting, maybe mic not attached at all or muted in mixer settings etc.)
    You think my answer is stupid ? Read This:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    In a world without fences and walls - who needs windows and gates ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Do you have echo reduction turned on in the TS client? Can you hear them when not in game?

    echo reduction turned off
    I can't hear when i not in game.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter View Post
    When you can't hear certain people it is most likely they have not setup their stuff correctly. You should be able to check the "blue light" of the client you can't hear...if that never lights up then chances are high he is not transmitting anything (e.g. push to talk but not pressing the button, or voice activation with a too high setting, maybe mic not attached at all or muted in mixer settings etc.)
    Thanks. I'll try to do that.
    But other users have same settings as me and thay hear me very well.
    Last edited by Montekutli; April 7th, 2010 at 07:47 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. all speak
    By b00st3r in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 6th, 2010, 03:54 AM
  2. How come the servers Team Speak 2 in Team Speak 3?
    By LuisPaiva in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 28th, 2009, 09:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •