Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    20

    Kubuntu user info needed. I'm thinking of switching from mandriva.

    I'm not getting much help from here on TS3 issues, and I think its because my OS is something that no one else here uses.

    So, I'm thinking of Switching to Kubuntu. I am a KDE user and maybe I can figure out Debian based linux as well as I know redhat. I have a lot of projects that count on TS3 and I don't think I have any other choice but to switch OS's. This is unfortunate, but I'm willing to go that extra step to get my ducks in a row.

    So, what problems will I be facing in Kubuntu with TS3? Is there anything special i need to know before I start? I will keep mandriva on here for a while as I get familiar with it, so I won't have too much to worry about hopefully.


    Marcus

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9
    Only thing i know of is Pulseaudio, and thats an easy fix

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bogotá, Colombia
    Posts
    1
    You don't need to switch OS's because of that. Linux is linux, not matter which distro you are using. Most of the answers you will find for Ubuntu will work with any other distro, included Mandriva.

    Can you elaborate on which is your problem ? I use Mandriva too and TS 3 works fine. The only thing I have to do always is to disable pulseaudio to get the mic working, but appart from that it works out of the box most of the times.
    Last edited by Mazter; May 24th, 2010 at 05:16 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2019
    Location
    Santa Barbara
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mazter View Post
    You don't need to switch OS's because of that. Linux is linux, not matter which distro you are using. Most of the answers you will find for Ubuntu will work with any other distro, included Mandriva.

    Can you elaborate on which is your problem ? I use Mandriva too and TS 3 works fine. The only thing I have to do always is to disable pulseaudio to get the mic working, but appart from that it works out of the box most of the times.
    I do agree, no matter distro(excepted Special distro like RedHat or Centos) you'll use, linux is flexible.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS 3.0.8.1 Probelm with user switching in subchannel
    By DJ_Casper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 02:18 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2011, 08:39 PM
  3. TS3 on Mandriva 2010.0 (32-bit)
    By Ishark in forum Linux
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 27th, 2010, 10:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •