Forum

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 109
  1. #16
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kasp3r View Post
    Did you use the 64bit download?
    The described issue occurs when you are using the 32bit version on a 64bit system.
    If you are still having problems, iīll take a closer look on it.

    edit: new release for 32bit (look @ updates in the first post)
    Yeah, thought so, too - so i actually tested both versions, but settings->plugins still looks the same

    Is there anything i have to do in general to allow (third-party) plugins?

    The only things i did are:
    -installed TS3
    -changed microphone settings :p
    -copied DLLs to C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\plugins

    btw, i have administration-rights + i'm not using 'User Account Control' ^^

    thanks so far :)

  2. #17
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    smalllllll bug with 32bit, it gets it wrong by 1%. 100% = 99%, 10% = 9%

  3. #18
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    I have the same issue with the 64 bit version. It wont show up in the settings -> plugins list.

    Im on windows 7 64 bit. I put the dll in
    C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\plugins.

    I restarted teamspeak and it doesn't show up in the list.

    Please fix

  4. #19
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    I just recompiled the 64bit version, maybe the file is corrupt...
    Please try this one, when youīre using a 64bit system:
    download link in the first posting
    Last edited by kasp3r; April 18th, 2010 at 10:06 PM.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kasp3r View Post
    I just recompiled the 64bit version, maybe the file is corrupt...
    Please try this one, when youīre using a 64bit system:
    Download
    yep, this one works :)
    it reduces volume to 7% and increases to 100% afterwards (totally, not relatively, dont know how its supposed to be atm)

    thanks a lot!

  6. #21
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by azzy101 View Post
    smalllllll bug with 32bit, it gets it wrong by 1%. 100% = 99%, 10% = 9%
    Winamp expects an integer (range 0-255).
    I had to choose between a slider with a range 0-255 or 0-100 and round the value. I decided to pick up the second one to compute the value in percents.
    I think i can live with a 1% tolerance on some values

  7. #22
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by theun View Post
    yep, this one works
    it reduces volume to 7% and increases to 100% afterwards (totally, not relatively, dont know how its supposed to be atm)

    thanks a lot!
    I mixed up the 32 and 64bit version on my webspace - sorry *g*
    As written in my first posting, the 64bit version has not yet a configuration window implemented. Tonight I will compile QT for 64bit.
    I think a release of the 64bit version with configuration window should be possible tomorrow.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    Thanks, I thought u might have mixed them up :P

  9. #24
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    Quote Originally Posted by kasp3r View Post
    Winamp expects an integer (range 0-255).
    I had to choose between a slider with a range 0-255 or 0-100 and round the value. I decided to pick up the second one to compute the value in percents.
    I think i can live with a 1% tolerance on some values
    me too, one thing 32bit seems to reduce to 0% and stay there when someone speaks sometimes.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by azzy101 View Post
    me too, one thing 32bit seems to reduce to 0% and stay there when someone speaks sometimes.
    Iīm using the plugin everyday for more than 3 hours, I couldnīt notice that. But if you can reproduce it, feel free to report it to me *g*.
    I can just report of a similar situation: Winamp stays at the low-volume when somebody stops speaking - but when I take a look at my channel, the user who has just spoken before is still signalled as speaking, even if he had already stopped pushing his/her push-to-talk hotkey. Maybe itīs a bug in the new beta.

    @x64 users: I got some problems with qt for the x64 version, but Iīm on it.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    Configuration window is now available for both versions, x86 and x64 systems.
    A savefile for the choosen values is coming soon.
    Sorry, it took more time to set QT up for x64 systems than I expected.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    German
    Posts
    77
    Hi,

    So far, everything goes. Only the sound rather than 100% will be made only at 99%.
    Would not be bad if you could set the time how long WinAmp to be quieter.

    Greeting
    RavLau

  13. #28
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Hamburg
    Posts
    46
    I added it to my To-Do list

  14. #29
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    German
    Posts
    77
    Big thx, that is good!

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by kasp3r View Post
    I added it to my To-Do list
    Progress ?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server outdated
    By Mavolio in forum iOS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 13th, 2013, 01:46 PM
  2. Outdated Server
    By Xadamxox in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 6th, 2012, 09:04 PM
  3. Can someone update Winamp4TS3
    By himaro in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 10:36 AM
  4. [Resolved] Server outdated
    By minos14 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 16th, 2011, 10:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •