Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Salo
    Posts
    1

    Push to talk with mouse

    The problem is, i cant bind my mouse buttons as push to talk - button. I could assing the extra mouse buttons to other keyboard buttons, and set them as pushtotalk-key, but that takes the point out of having 2 extra buttons in my mouse. So can you please fix the system so it recognizes the extra buttons on my mouse, like "Mouse key 5" or something, just like Ventrilo regognizes them.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Other users have bound PTT to their extra mouse buttons. Verify you have the most current software for your mouse. I can't speak to what mice these users have used but I can bind buttons 4/5 of my Logitech MX510 w/ no problems.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    Posts
    69
    You can also bind a key to the mouse button that is associated with the button you use now on your keyboard if you cannot get the mouse buttons to assign themselves. This is what I do for my TS.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    it recognizes my 5 button mouse no problem. logitech g5

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can only set push to talk as mouse
    By eddyy in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2013, 07:14 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 13th, 2010, 11:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •