Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Old Europe
    Posts
    27

    Solved [Solved beta23] 'New tab' in rmb menu

    As per the subject, a 'new tab' option in the server tab's right mouse button menu would be quite handy. Got a few servers bookmarked, but currently I'll have to connect and type out the IP to be able to open any of them a new tab. Perhaps bind CTRL-N to it as well

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Just some FYI for you.

    If you middle mouse click the bookmark, it will open in a new tab. You can also utilize the 'connect on startup' feature if it suits your needs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    That's already in the right mouse button menu when you right click on a server in the bookmarks menu

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Old Europe
    Posts
    27
    Slight bump, must've missed the replies in this thread...
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    That's already in the right mouse button menu when you right click on a server in the bookmarks menu
    Rightclicking on a bookmarked server doesn't provide a context menu at all, I'm afraid.

    The middle click is a nice shortcut, but it'd be great if the TS3 client were to use a lot more windows conventions that most users will be familiar with - that right mouse context menu for example, but also a CTRL-T for a new tab (or CTRL-N as T seems to be mapped to file transfers now), moving between tabs with CTRL-TAB and closing tabs with CTRL-F4. It's still in beta and I guess we're not in the interface polishing stage of development yet, but providing familiar controls will help people use TS3 more effectively

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Right clicking on a server in your bookmarks menu does provide a context menu...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Old Europe
    Posts
    27
    Ah, *manage* bookmarks. The bookmarks menu itself doesn't do much rmb wise

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2
    I agree that a right click context menu would be a nice addition but I like the middle mouse button short cut (thanks ZeroTKA for posting that, didn't know that).

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2
    Speaking of server tabs. Is there anyway to assign the different servers their own PTT key? This would be nice just so when you are gaming you don't have to minimize or alt enter to actually see what server you are currently in. Or maybe a sound effect telling you which server tab you are on to help keep track when using a hotbutton to switch?

    ***update**** NVM I figured out how to do it using the hotbutton profiles! Sweet now I don't ahve to switch everytime!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,857
    Connect and Connect in New has been added as right click menu.

    Code:
    + Added right-click contextmenu to bookmarks. Behaviour on a bookmark menuitem
      is: Left click = connect, middle click = connect in new tab, right click =
      open contextmenu.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Old Europe
    Posts
    27
    Thanks, looking forward to the new client

  11. #11
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Germany - NRW
    Posts
    28
    To add another similar Problem.

    There needs to be a Hotkey, to switch
    the Tabs active Microphone. You can
    switch the Tabs, but the Microphone won't
    enable in this Tab.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Settings -> Options -> application and there is a option called "Activated microphone automatically when switching servers". Check it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] server beta23 - permissions - i_client_talk power
    By Osce1 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 18th, 2010, 08:01 AM
  2. [Solved] Channel codec duplicate permission (beta23)
    By Alcazar in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 14th, 2010, 05:24 AM
  3. [solved] Beta23 Segmentation fault error
    By elusive23 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 8th, 2010, 07:17 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 7th, 2010, 01:49 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2010, 09:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •