Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    8

    TeamSpeak server at linux installation

    I have one question on my VPS and want to establish the teamspeak server all day today I tried to do that but it does not succeed, so I wanted to ask if anyone could me that tutorial and that we clarify about this license
    I took a non-profit license

    Thanks

    sorry for my bad English

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    8
    i got this

    Code:
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-04-25 08:32:31.364092|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-be                                  ta22 [Build: 10724], Linux
    2010-04-25 08:32:31.364468|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use                                   the supplied 
    ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRAR                                  Y_PATH yourself
    2010-04-25 08:32:31.364500|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database                                   .so", halting! "libts3db_sqlite3
    OS: Centos 5

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    50
    you must Open Port 2008TCP.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Bergen, Norway
    Posts
    119
    Use the scripts that comes with the install. If you try to start TS3 with the binary only, it will not run because it needs to export a folder that contains the .so database plugin.

    If you wan't to start it with the binary, you must in shell type this:
    Code:
    [email protected] export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=.
    Or you can use full path to the .so file aswell.

    But the far most easily thing to do is the startscripts that comes with the install.

    2010-04-25 08:32:31.364468|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | Please make sure you use the supplied
    ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRAR
    As you can see in this qoute, LD_LIBRARY is not set!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    8
    i got this

    http://i44.tinypic.com/2is9hxg.jpg
    my ts3server.ini and licence.dat

    http://i40.tinypic.com/6xyzbm.jpg
    http://i44.tinypic.com/15gy23q.jpg

    if sombody can install my i will give him one web host

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    13
    your licensekey.dat is fucked up...
    this cant work THIS way... you need to get a corrected file...
    maybe you can extract it again from your mail...
    but some webmail interfaces make problems with this...

    greetz

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    8
    i make new nl with gmail and work fine thanks guys

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. linux installation
    By Tomas in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 8th, 2012, 09:56 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 11th, 2011, 07:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •