Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Posts
    238

    "stopserver for sid: X still waiting for shutdown"

    Constantly the server returns
    "ERROR | VirtualSrVMgr | stopserver for sid: 14 still waiting for shutdown"

    Any suggestion to that?

    (started after I selected a offline server, so the server was virtual started before that)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    france
    Posts
    56
    same message and error.

    Christophe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I can't reproduce this on my local test server. Can you make a kind of an how to for me?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    france
    Posts
    56
    better is to connect directly on my server to see this. I gave you root access in last mail.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    france
    Posts
    56

    Unhappy

    when i want to start a server or stop :

    error id=1035 msg=server\sgot\san\sinvalid\sstatus\sfor\sthis\so peration

    and in logs :
    2010-04-29 11:07:30.895719|ERROR |VirtualSvrMgr | | stopserver for sid: 253 still waiting for shutdown

    virtualserver_id=162 virtualserver_port=9989 virtualserver_status=shutting\sdown


    Regards.
    Christophe
    Last edited by govenka; April 29th, 2010 at 12:22 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Posts
    238
    yea, that is it @govenka.

    I am not sure how to reproduce that.. there are some server on that instance, some are stopped, some are started. I selected a stopped server, so it should be started "virtual".. and then the server isnt stoped till now.. status: shutting down.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I still had no succes to reproduce this with Beta20,21 and 22 :-/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    hey,

    i added this to find a bug... can you describe what you did to let this happen?
    maybe server logs with query commands ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Posts
    238
    Sorry Ralf, I did not get your post here.

    So, the vserver was offline. I selected the vserver (with php) so it should have started as "virtual started".
    After that php SHOULD query for some informations (servername and so on), but connection timed out - and server status turned to "shutting down" and what the server log said is in the first post.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    aaaa
    Posts
    7
    Yes...

    i think that in the php scripts that can manage the virtual servers when you send a virtual server to stop and php get a timeout the virtualserver get the state of "still waiting for shutdown"

    I reproduce it a few times...
    Thanks !

  11. #11
    Join Date
    September 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    26
    i'm have same problem.. but i use windows 2003 server

    =\\

    how fix??
    Last edited by heberpcl; May 29th, 2010 at 09:04 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Server shutdown "SIGTERM"
    By dziudziu in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2017, 03:22 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 10:39 AM
  3. Backup Server shutdown "running somewhere else"
    By Archness in forum Server Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 5th, 2013, 12:55 PM
  4. "Server shutdown" - cannot connect
    By bobevan in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 5th, 2013, 03:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •