Forum

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 80
  1. #46
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    40
    Awesome news! I'm glad we got this working again.

    As for the extra size of the plugin, its due to statically linking some files in RC1. I thought maybe it was an issue with some people's computers not having the required libraries for 64bit or something, so I compiled them with the plugin itself.

    Baraan is right- now that we have a potential solution, I've resumed dynamic linking to bring it back down to the normal small size. So, here is yet another build for us to test. If it works, then this is the solution I'll stick with. I'll need to do some testing to see how this works on the 32bit side, although it seems 32bit wasn't affected by this in the first place. Still, I like having it all the same if I can.

    So, not to tempt fate, I give you the smaller RC3:
    Attachment 3530

    Hopefully this fixes everything and I can get back to gaming. =)

  2. #47
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Doh! RC3 is'nt work.

    Same Thing as RC1 & earlier.

    Don't show in the List (not loadable).

  3. #48
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    226
    The same here... Seems there wasn't only one problem...

    Get some gaming done anyways, we've got the last version that worked, it's not that urgent.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Yah, iv'e recopyied the old too over the new.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    4
    I'm all for making a 32 bit version of RC2... that one worked for my 64 bit laptop but I still haven't gotten it to work on my 32 bit desktop... not sure the problem... just not loading, keeps getting error. Thanks for any help.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    In the first Post is the 32 Bit Version.

    Just use it in the 32 Bit Client.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Elryon View Post
    I'm all for making a 32 bit version of RC2... that one worked for my 64 bit laptop but I still haven't gotten it to work on my 32 bit desktop... not sure the problem... just not loading, keeps getting error. Thanks for any help.
    Here you go. Not sure if your problem is the same as all the 64bit people's but I'm interested to see. Can't test this at all, so let me know if it works for you.

    Also, I'll be gone for a few days, so I'll get back to everybody next week.

    Attachment 3542

  8. #53
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    4
    Thank you very much.. That version worked great! Not sure why the other one wouldn't load either. Maybe I don't have the same libraries loaded...

  9. #54
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    4
    Ok, was testing this out with my fiancee and whenever we roll in the channel rolls the same roll for both of us...
    example:
    I type in: (4d6) and hit enter, it rolls the 4d6 for me and then also rolls for her, so we both get 4d6 dice rolled with separate results:
    <21:01:48> "Elryon": (4d5)
    <21:01:48> "Kitlana": {4D5} = [4, 2, 1, 4] = 11
    <21:01:49> "Elryon": {4D5} = [2, 4, 3, 3] = 12
    not sure why this is... she is using the 64 bit version on her laptop while I am using the 32 bit version on my desktop. We even tried with one of them on a separate network.
    the order is random though.. sometimes her rolls are after mine... Haven't tried with more in the room yet...

    EDIT: found this is caused by both of us having the plugin installed... if only one of us has it then the results are displayed by the person with the plugin.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Thats correct.

    Both Plugins give a Reaction from one Entry.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    40
    So it looks like RC2 has solved the problems for everyone?

    Is there anybody left that can not use the plugin?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Yes. RC2 work.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    44
    64bit rc2 works with beta25.

    the ts3 client will crash if you roll (400d6) :P

    thank you, great plugin

  14. #59
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    40
    Well, since it looks like everybody can now use this, I will release a new version this weekend that is basically RC2, if only so people looking at the first post don't have to dive into the thread to figure out what the problem is.

    After that, I'll look into adding more features and maybe seeing if we can coax TS3 to let us roll crazy amounts of dice. Not because it's ever useful for any RPG that I know of, but because people will always do it anyway.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Haha ^^

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [RELEASE]Now Playing Plugin
    By Screech in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 236
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2018, 02:59 AM
  2. [RELEASE] Domert's Dice Roller
    By Domert in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: September 21st, 2016, 02:34 PM
  3. [Release]LoLRandomizer Plugin
    By mJrA83 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 13th, 2015, 05:06 PM
  4. [RELEASE] Another TS3 Overlay Plugin
    By MarkR in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: January 14th, 2011, 08:25 AM
  5. [Release]Rhythmbox plugin
    By Dominik in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2010, 09:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •