Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 77
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    10

    Auto Delete channels without activity x days

    Is it Possible to develop a BoT to erase channels that happen one week without members?

    Sorry My english.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    26
    UP! UP!



    Nice Ideal!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello, yes it's possible.
    I've a php script for this. If you want, I change one or two things and I give it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    10
    I will be very grateful if you share.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    OK guys.

    In this zip file you have a check channel php script.
    I clean this for TS3 adaptation (is older script for TS2 in origin).

    You need linux, apache and mysql server.
    On windows you can use script with wamp or esayphp server but it manual.

    The files contain a lot of comment for your comprehension.
    And you have 2 txt files for explain the installation and param.

    If you have any questions or problems to install and use this script, I will reply on this topic (not by MP).

    EDIT 2010-12-29
    Bug fixed
    Last edited by florian_fr40; April 24th, 2012 at 09:00 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    10
    Thank you very much for your work


    I have a problem, When I realize the step 4

    To create and active this "Bot" go to http://www.yourdomain.com/install.php
    It shows a blank page and does not leave me to continue

    Realize quite the previous steps without problem


    and sorry for my english.


    thxs

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Which folder you put the script ?

    If you used a wamp server (or easyphp) you must write in IE or Fire :
    http://127.0.0.1/"folder"/install.php

    If you have a domain name, http://"yourdomain"/"folder"/install.php

    I'll check the script

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Hello,

    it is possible to get this script for TS2 ?

    For TS 3 works great, also i need it for TS2
    thanks in advance...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello,

    If I have the time, i'll try to give you this afternoon. If not, next week

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Hello,

    any good news in this case ?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    September 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    OK guys.

    In this zip file you have a check channel php script.
    I clean this for TS3 adaptation (is older script for TS2 in origin).

    You need linux, apache and mysql server.
    On windows you can use script with wamp or esayphp server but it manual.

    The files contain a lot of comment for your comprehension.
    And you have 2 txt files for explain the installation and param.

    If you have any questions or problems to install and use this script, I will reply on this topic (not by MP).

    EDIT 2010-12-29
    Bug fixed

    Working Script only MySQL ?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    How is it possible to delete inactive channels/sub-channels on server? The point is how to know what channel is inactive. Any tool?

    What if we are not using mysql, but sqlite?
    Last edited by dante696; September 21st, 2011 at 02:49 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    You need mysql to install script, but this script works on sqlite databases, because it uses just serverquery to check and delete channels. Script doesn't change your TS3 database directly, so we don't need mysql database at TS3 server.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    MacOS, you'r wrong.
    This script use an external database to store information.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    47
    **9998**

    You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 's\sRumpelkammer', '0', '14')' at line 6


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Auto group for users whoose x days on ts3
    By dramcio in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 18th, 2014, 02:18 PM
  2. Delete Users that weren't online for x Days?
    By Jupdi in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 5th, 2012, 10:38 PM
  3. Auto Delete channels
    By Ar2rJke in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 26th, 2012, 12:45 PM
  4. [request]a tool to automatically delete channel for x days(improved)
    By El_makong in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2012, 04:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •