Forum

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 136
  1. #31
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Prague, CZ
    Posts
    13
    Thank you!

  2. #32
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118

    New Version 0.29.22.0

    Due to the recent beta28 and beta29 release I've created a new release of the library. You can download it here:

    http://ts3querylib.codeplex.com/releases/view/53437

    Changes:
    - Fixed problem that was raised by the new greeting of server beta 29.
    - Renamed methods of class "QueryRunner": (beta 29 change)
    -> GetTokenList --> GetPrivilegeKeyList
    -> AddToken --> AddPrivilegeKey
    -> DeleteToken --> DeletePrivilegeKey
    -> UseToken --> UsePrivilegeKey
    - Changed calculation of property "Uptime" of class "HostInfoResponse" (beta 29 change)
    - Added overload (new parameter: includeCountry) to method: GetClientList of class QueryRunner. (Beta 28 change)
    - Added property "ClientCountry" to class "ClientListEntry" (beta 28 change)

    IMPORTANT: When you're using version beta 29 this release is mandatory!!

    Please report bugs and feel free to criticize me
    SCO

  3. #33
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    After updating, i saw that the .dll version are still shown as 0.29.21.0 and not 0.29.22.0 :/

  4. #34
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118
    The version number in the assembly is wrong. But the changes are included.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    244
    When i tried the new lib i got the same error as i pm'ed you.
    After using the source code to compile the dll's i got the same message error but in a different place (in the lib if i can say like this). See new PM

    (Dunno why the errors don't show at the same place using the pre compiled dll or the newly compiled one)

  6. #36
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118

    New Version 0.29.23.0

    Due to a bug found by TotoIsBack I've released a new version. This bug could have hit many users. Here is the release:

    http://ts3querylib.codeplex.com/releases/view/53462

    Changes:
    - Changed "ServerMachineId" property of classes "ServerListItem", "ServerInfoResponse" and "VirtualServerModification" from uint? to string.
    - Fixed a bug in AsyncTcpDispatcher that may occur when disconnecting and reconnecting using the same instance.
    - Removed debug tracing in SyncTcpDispatcher

    Please report bugs and feel free to criticize me
    SCO

  7. #37
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    I'm using your Lib for quite some while now and I really appreciate your work. You've done a good job there.

    But I got a Question now.

    When I try to connect to the TS3 Server it works most of the Time, but every now and then I get a Socket Error. To be precise protocol not supported.

    It's not really helpful for me.
    Do you have any idea why I get this Error every now and then? (Works for quite some time and then I get the error for 5 mins)


    EDIT:
    I noticed, that it is similar to the Error before you released the version 29.22 and I used 29.21 and Beta 29.
    But I'm sure I'm using 29.23 and Beta 29 Server.

    EDIT2:
    I tried it with 2 Server now. One Local one the same machine as my script. The other Server is on a dedicated Server.
    When I use my Script on the Local machine I never got this error.
    When I use my Script on the Dedicated Server I get this error the 2. Time I use my script.
    But it's also taking way longer then on then local server.
    Maybe it is because the query can't log out fast enough?
    Last edited by Enril1112; October 6th, 2010 at 05:28 PM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118
    Which Dispatcher are you using? Async or Sync?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Sync one.

    All I do with it is generating a new token.

    This is the Part where I get the error. (The login to be precise)

    Line 29: if (TcpDispatcher.IsConnected)
    Line 30: TcpDispatcher.Disconnect();
    Line 31: TcpDispatcher.Connect();
    Line 32: queryRunner = new QueryRunner(TcpDispatcher);
    Line 33: queryRunner.Login(login, password);
    Last edited by Enril1112; October 6th, 2010 at 09:03 PM.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118
    Hello,

    I've added some tracing when this error occurs. Can you get the latest version from the project page, compile it and use it?

    Please provide me the trace that's written when the error occurs.

    You can get the trace this way:

    Code:
    StringBuilder traceBuilder = new StringBuilder();
    StringWriter traceWriter = new StringWriter(traceBuilder);
    TextWriterTraceListener traceListener = new TextWriterTraceListener(traceWriter);
    System.Diagnostics.Trace.Listeners.Add(traceListener);
    
    ...
    // your code here 
    ...
    
    string traceText = traceBuilder.ToString();
    Please give me the traceText.

    If you want I can send you the new assembly but i need your email.

    Bye
    SCO

  11. #41
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Thanks for all your help.
    With your trace help I found the error myself.
    He throw that error 'cause the greeting was to long.
    It was:
    Greeting: TS3 Greeting: TS3 Welcome to the TeamSpeak 3 ServerQuery interface, type "help" for a list of commands and "help " for information on a specific command. error id=3329 msg=connection\sfailed,\syou\sare\sbanned extra_msg=you\smay\sretry\sin\s393\sseconds


    Have to speak to the person who set up the server
    Just bans my when I use the Server Query to much.

    Thanks for you help

  12. #42
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118
    That you are banned is a problem of too restrictive anti flood settings.. that the protocol exception occurs is a problem of the synctcpdispatcher in this case.

    To fix this a have to change a lot of code. I'll hopefully do this within the next days.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    But the error only occurs 'cause I got banned.

    So if you want you can change it so you get a message that you got banned.

    But it's not neccesary. Works fine like this.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    118
    I have just added a check whether the client is banned after connecting.
    An InvalidOperationExceptions is thrown for this case with more details on it.

    SCO

  15. #45
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    I got some problems using the Events you made.
    Any quick advise?

    My plan is to get a list of ppl who were in a specific channel in a set period of time. (ie You click a button, click it again and you get a list of ppl who were in the channel you specified in the time between the 2 clicks)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [WIP] JTS3ServerQuery - Java Server Query Library
    By Stefan1200 in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: November 20th, 2016, 12:29 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 21st, 2013, 02:10 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2010, 02:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •