Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 64 of 100 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674 ... LastLast
Results 946 to 960 of 1498
  1. #946
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    have you checked what error it is? I see that you use $output but I don't see it instanciated.

  2. #947
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    6
    The error is connection refused, I know that, but I want to be able to bypass the error

    bypass by means of don't try to connect to that server and continue with the code

  3. #948
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    well, to avoid crashing you need a valid ts3 instance so you need probably that's what happens?
    one fails but you don't have valid ts3 instance and continue the script

  4. #949
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    6
    ts3 instance is valid, but what if the teamspeak server ip changes without me knowing, I don't want the whole script to fail

  5. #950
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    you have the script always running and you want to be prepared in case the teamspeak 3 server changes ip meanwhile?

  6. #951
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    6
    script runs once every hour, I'm connecting to about 50 teamspeak servers, I don't want my script to fail because one teamspeak server changed ip or can't be connected to. How do I ignore an error?

  7. #952
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    maybe make it that try/catch and if it did catch an error then move to the next server ?

  8. #953
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    6
    That's the problem I'm having, if it gets an error, it just stops on try, does not go to catch, it just stops.

  9. #954
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by PituPl View Post
    Code:
               $client = $silex['ts3']->clientGetByDbid($admin['cldbid']);
                var_dump($client);
            }
    My code displayed user info but only if he is online, if user is offline return Exception invalid clientID.
    That is to be expected, considering that you're trying to get the client object of a client that doesn't exist on the server currently (due to being offline). clientGetByDbId just gets the current clientID for the client with the specified database ID (and then get info on that client), getting the client ID will obviously fail since there is none as the client is offline.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  10. #955
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    32
    How can I get channel admins or channels where client has channel group: Channel admin?

    I tried use:
    clientPermList() and channelClientPermList()

    both return database empty result set

    I used:
    clientPermList($clientId)
    and
    channelClientPermList($channelId, $clientId)

  11. #956
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    I already posted the solution in another thread: By RTFM – or simply reading and understanding anything at all. That also solves many other issues.

  12. #957
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    32
    I read docs....

    For method: channelClientPermList() in docs:
    Returns a list of permissions defined for a client in a specific channel.
    I dont see information about database empty result set. I gave the user with id 2 Channel admin on channel with id 70.
    Code:
    var_dump($silex['ts3']->channelClientPermList(70, 2));
    and error database empty result set why?

  13. #958
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    because that's when you want to get permissions not channel groups.

  14. #959
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    32
    hmmm, in docs is as I said:
    Returns a list of permissions defined for a client in a specific channel.
    So it's probably about the channels groups

  15. #960
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    317
    No... remember that you can assign channel client permissions too. eg: I only want one client to have permission to kick in a channel but don't want to give him channel admin group.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. PHP Framework
    By Multivit4min in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 29th, 2015, 12:28 PM
  2. PHP Framework
    By phil998 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 25th, 2015, 07:27 PM
  3. TS3 PHP Framework Visualizations
    By Ronin Design in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2015, 06:04 AM
  4. Extraction using the Framework
    By HarryMW in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2012, 08:04 PM
  5. Teamspeak, PHP Framework?
    By mario2027 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 21st, 2010, 10:30 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •