Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    2

    I can not talk in one teamspeak but i can in another

    As the thread's name implies I can go to one server and talk fine and everyone hears me, but I go to another and no one can hear me they say they hear "white noise" can someone please help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    When you speak on this other server does someone hear you and note that it is clear? If this is the case then it most likely isn't you or your TS setup.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    2
    Oh believe me they hear me, I talk to them a lot but then i went to a friends and they were like I don't hear you I hear white noise then I went to my first teamspeak and they heard me fine..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    By one TS do you mean TS2 / TS3 or do you mean two servers that are TS3? And if they are both TS3, i assume you are using the tab function and not -nosingleinstance ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1

    Can't talk on ts3 but perfect ts2

    Yes I use a usb webcam to talk. I have the maximum recommendations for TS3 use and I also have everything set up for ts3. The problem is I can not talk to anyone because I sound like a robot or underwater, and this is all servers for ts3. It also causes game laggage. Any help? other threads of this nature are run arounds and offer no solution.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    Robot voice most likely means bandwidth. Either you don't have enough bandwidth or the server doesnt. Since this happens on all servers, then your internet doesn't seem to do well with the codecs. Have the codecs lowered to help.

    OR, it is possible you are losing packets. Go to Self -> Connection info. If you have a high packet loss %, then you are losing packets somewhere. Probably means you are on wireless in which case i would recommend getting closer to the wireless or run a wire.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 28th, 2012, 01:06 PM
  2. [Resolved] can't talk in teamspeak
    By Wurschtel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 11th, 2011, 08:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •