Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17

    [Solved] how do i set the seerver name?

    how do i set the server name so that my unit can join or do i have to use my ip addy ?
    Last edited by 13th_Panther; May 23rd, 2010 at 02:27 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17
    well that isnt good lol
    so i guess my ip addy is what i have to use in the server ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Yes you give them your IP address. You can go to http://www.dyndns.com/ if you want to use a personalized URL for your server address.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17
    thanks that was a big help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Name Changes
    By Gangles2010 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 26th, 2010, 09:17 PM
  2. [Solved] Help please?
    By SucksToBeMe in forum Windows
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: June 26th, 2010, 12:28 AM
  3. [Solved] URL For IP
    By BottleKid in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 14th, 2010, 07:05 PM
  4. [Solved] vb or c net
    By spinter in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2010, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •